All users will need to merge their MTGSalvation account with a new or existing Twitch account starting Sept 25th. You can merge your accounts by clicking here. Have questions? Learn more here.
Dismiss
 
The Limited Archetypes of Dominaria
 
Magic Market Index: Inventions Buyout
 
Dominaria Preview - Final Parting
  • posted a message on Phantasmal Image and Roc Egg
    Quote from CarstenHaese
    The card in the graveyard doesn't remember what it was on the battlefield, but that doesn't matter. "Dies" triggers are a special case of leave-the-battlefield triggers, which trigger based on the appearance of objects before the event rather than after. Before the Phantasmal Egg died, it was a Roc Egg, so the ability triggers based on it being a Roc Egg and you get a bird.


    This is what I thought. Thanks.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Phantasmal Image and Roc Egg
    Quote from jskura
    The Phantasmal Roc Egg will be put from the 'field into the GY, so I see no reason why you wouldnt end up with a 3/3 bird out of the deal


    The issue is if one of those goofy rules comes into effect where if a card changes zones it forgets its old existence, etc. I figured you would get the Roc Token, I just wanted to be sure before I end up punting a game on MTGO over this.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Phantasmal Image and Roc Egg
    I control Phantasmal Image, copying Roc Egg. Phantasmal Image is targeted by Shock and is placed in the graveyard. Will I get a 3/3 Roc Token from the Phantasmal Image and why or why not? Thanks.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on [Official] Magic Workstation Thread
    Quote from rpgmem
    It was just paying attention to the options marked at the time of installation :p


    I uninstalled and reinstalled, but didn't see an obvious choice to make sure it was the way I wanted it the second time around, other than the instructions I found here to use the "original" install.

    In any case, I've solved all the problems I had. Thanks for your help, guys.
    Posted in: Third Party Products
  • posted a message on [Official] Magic Workstation Thread
    Actually, on MWSPlay under Help (I think) you can enter your code there. That at least lets me play with different decks if I want without much trouble. Not sure if that unlocks everything in the main package though, as it still says "Unregistered Version" when I start it.
    Posted in: Third Party Products
  • posted a message on [Official] Magic Workstation Thread
    Quote from rpgmem
    Download and Install "Easy Install" in:
    http://mws.mtgbr.com


    This seems to have removed the option to add of a registration key, which I actually legitimately have. Any way I can bring it back? I like to use the program to play against myself every once in a while.
    Posted in: Third Party Products
  • posted a message on [Official] Magic Workstation Thread
    I'm sure this has been answered somewhere else, but I can't seem to find it.

    I recently bought a new computer and installed MWS on it. Two questions:

    1. How do I get the mana symbols to display in magic workstation? It's been so long since I've done this I can't remember how I did it.

    2. How do I get rid of the annoying "You have no additional Game Packs installed. Please visit MWS information site to download needed bases." message? I've installed masterbases on my own using what I had on my old computer. I went to mwsdata for this "Game Pack" stuff, but my computer blocked it, saying it might be malicious. What's the deal here?

    Thanks for your help.
    Posted in: Third Party Products
  • posted a message on Clone + Emrakul and BSC
    Quote from donasdux
    Protection from colored spells. Emerkul cannot be the target of clone.


    This is incorrect. Clone does not target. Emrakul is a valid choice for Clone.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Clone + Emrakul and BSC
    My opponent controls Emrakul, the Aeons Torn. I play Clone and the legend rule kicks in, killing both. Does my Clone get shuffled into my library?

    I control Clone that is copying Blightsteel Colossus. I block my opponent's Blightsteel Colossus with my Clone copy of Blightsteel Colossus, killing both. Does my Clone get shuffled into my library?

    Thanks.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Sculpting Steel + Time Vault
    My opponent controls a tapped Time Vault. I play Sculpting Steel, which resolves, and I choose Time Vault. Will Sculpting Steel enter the battlefield tapped? I strongly suspect the answer is yes, but I want to be sure. Thanks.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Tezzeret the Seeker vs. Goblin Welder
    What is the relevant comprehensive rule?

    As a related question, let's say I cast Glorious Charge, which resolves. Then I cast Balduvian Bears, which resolve. How big are the bears? Why?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Tezzeret the Seeker vs. Goblin Welder
    I control Tezzeret the Seeker and my opponent controls Goblin Welder. I activate Tezzeret's third ability, making all my artifacts 5/5 creatures. My opponent then uses Goblin Welder to weld out my Mox Pearl and weld in my Black Lotus. Is Black Lotus a 5/5 creature? (I know I can't attack with it because it has summoning sickness). Why or why not? Thanks.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Serum Powder and Mulliganning Order
    I'm on the play and I have 7 cards in my hand, one of which is Serum Powder. I don't like my hand, so I exile my hand and draw a new 7 cards. At this point, do I immediately again have to make the mulligan decision or does my opponent have to choose what he is going to do first?

    My understanding is that if you use Serum Powder, you immediately make your decision of whether to keep, mulligan, or use (a newly drawn) Serum Powder at that point.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on Conceding Mid-Resolution
    My opponent plays Cabal Therapy. I've already decided in my head that I'm going to concede this game (game 1) before this spell finishes resolving, but I want to hear what card he names first. Can I wait for my opponent to name the card for Cabal Therapy, concede, and shove my cards into my deck without revealing my hand to him?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
  • posted a message on [Official] QUESTIONS, Requests, & Help Thread
    Are Kev Walker prints available for sale anywhere? In particular, I am interested in his Balance art on the judge promo. I have searched around but have come up empty on this one. Any assistance would be appreciated. Thanks.
    Posted in: Artwork
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.