Quote from jvitagThis is awesome. Really, I salute the OP! Having just started getting back into the game after 5-6 years of not touching a Magic card, I'm a little fuzzy about how these work. I remember some years back (before 2001 when I stopped playing) there was a combo that you could get to go off infinitely and there was a rule that was created that limited those effects to only 3-4 iterations before the rule kicked in and stopped it. After doing a few keyword searches through the comp rules I couldn't find any such rule. Does this rule exist? Would you really able to channel 4000 mana into a fireball using this combo assuming your opponent was powerless to stop it? Sorry if this is noobish, like I said, I'm just getting back into the swing of things.
Quote from PoppaAdatVery true. I can see a UB version with Tezz. Black would give access to hand disruption and some decent spot removal.
Also, as another win-con with the Golem combo, what do you think about Disciple of the Vault? Doesn't require another spell to cast from the infinite mana if he's in play as also has synergy with the rest of the deck.
Also I'm going to throw this out there...Skill Borrower. She's blue, an artifact and can be your Golem or Pili Pala 5x-8x. Especially if we have library manipulation, she could be at least a consideration.
And I can't really see Phyrexian Metamorph being bad in this deck either.