That makes sense.
But my opponent would take 4 trample damage and not 5, because all of the damage from the 6/6 creature would have to be applied to the blocker?
- Ninja Bob
- Registered User
Member for 7 years, 7 months, and 19 days
Last active Tue, Feb, 19 2019 13:21:23
- 0 Followers
- 1,431 Total Posts
- 91 Thanks
Feb 18, 2019Quick Google search gave me this thread here: https://www.mtgsalvation.com/forums/magic-fundamentals/magic-rulings/790186-trample-in-a-bandPosted in: Magic Rulings
"If I attack my opponent with a band consisting of 2 5/5 creatures, one of which has trample, and my opponent blocks with a 5/5, can my trampler deal all of his damage to the opponent since the non-trampling 5/5 already assigns lethal damage? Or is the trampler still forced to deal at least 1 or even 5 damage to the blocker?"
My question is slightly different. What if you your band of two attacking creatures are 4/4 trample and 6/6 vanilla. And they're blocked with a 5/5. How much damage would your opponent take?
Feb 2, 2019Posted in: The Rumor MillQuote from matrix_lord »Ordered one, got the eBay notification about disregarding any cancellation emails and ended up receiving one box. I assume it’s a mix up that happens only for those who ordered two boxes (based on social media).
Ordered one of the first 3000 when it went live. Got the email everyone is talking about. Received one box.
FYI: Price is high, but I really like the product. Foiling and design is nice.
Jan 25, 2019FYI: There is a new listing for Mythic Edition by HasbroToyShop on Ebay right now: https://www.ebay.com/itm/Magic-The-Gathering-Ravnica-Allegiance-Mythic-Edition/223344099627?epid=2299450722&hash=item340058812b:g:1rwAAOSwj9hcSzmz:rk:2:pf:1Posted in: The Rumor Mill
You can add these sales to the unit count from the previous listing to get the total.
Jan 25, 2019Posted in: The Rumor MillQuote from Kman »They must have pulled some or fudged the numbers up because percentage wise, they started at 15,000
I’ve never sold multiple copies of a single item on eBay like that.
Does anyone know if you can list a certain quantity of items and then de-list it at your discression?
Jan 24, 2019Posted in: The Rumor Mill
Yup. Mythic Edition is live.
A few seconds of lag, but checkout went through smoothly.
Needless to say, much better buying experience than last time around.
edit: Interesting to note - the way eBay sales are listed, there is a running counter on how many have been sold. So unlike that time, we'll known EXACTLY how many copies are out in the wild after they sell out.
Jan 17, 2019Posted in: Magic RulingsQuote from MrPopo »Chance for Glory adds an ability onto a creature until the end of the game. If that permanent stops being a creature it will still have that ability, similar to how it would keep any +1/+1 counters it had.
Right. But +1/+1 counters on a pleanewalkers have no effect (while it's a planeswalker).
Indestructible will treat it as an indestructible planeswalker, right?
Jan 17, 2019You use Gideon of the Trials's 3rd ability to create an emblem. The next turn, you use Gideon's second ability and then cast Chance for Glory. After that turn is over, when Gideon is no longer a creature, is he still indestructible?Posted in: Magic Rulings
Jan 15, 2019The only thing I'm really interested in are updated legendary borders and tokens that were never printed. Sad there is noPosted in: The Rumor Mill
Rakdos Guildmageor Pack Rat. This was the perfect time to print some long overdue Pack Rat tokens. Progenitor Mimic is interesting. This means we're going to get a new "copy" token with Progenitor Mimic art. Also, very sad Borborygmos Enraged and Prime Speaker Zegana are missing. I think they're iconic enough (and well loved in EDH) that they will probably get printings with updated borders some time down he line, but looks like I'm going to have to wait.
Edit: Rakdos Guildmage is in the Rakdos list. 2/1 goblins. Hooray. Still bummed that they had four chances to include Pack Rat and decided not to include them in any of the four black decks.
Jan 14, 2019Posted in: The Rumor MillQuote from scottjhebert »Quote from Hunter »Re: Bolas harvesting sparks
The art book mentions that Bolas is counting on the Gatewatch to show up....
Ah. If Bolas is indeed harvesting sparks, then what we're likely to get are Legendary creatures (i.e., non-walkers) of all the PWs. That WotC can do without screwing up balance, etc.
So the idea is:
1) Everyone arrives
2) Bolas steals everyone's sparks (and holds them somewhere)
3) Everyone attacks Bolas while he tries to make Oldspark.
4) Everyone defeats Bolas before he gets Spark, and everyone gets their Spark back. Niv-Mizzet gains Bolas's spark.
This makes a lot of sense. It also explains why Bolas didn't want to kill the Gatewatch on Amonkhet, and also perhaps why he needs the Eternal army: to handle de-powered PWs. The plan (from a WotC 'how will it all work' perspective) hinges on the fact that post-Mending PWs gain very little from their Sparks, except the power to planeswalk.
And then Ugin arrives with the Allspark and with the help of the artificers of Kaladesh and the dinosaurs from Ixilan, Grimlock, Dinobot Leader enters from stage left and says, "one shall stand, and one shall fall."
Fade out to black...
Nicol Bolas and Grimlock will return in Ravnica IV: Winter Edition.
Jan 10, 2019EXCELLENT!Posted in: The Rumor Mill
Also, lots of lore implications from that roster.
Speculation: Tezzeret, Deretti, and Dack all deal with artifacts (and Karn). Therefore, an artifact theme for either Grixis colors or the entire set, will be introduced in War of the Sparks (or whatever it’s going to be called).
- To post a comment, please login or register a new account.