Quote from DalkonCledwin
Teferi's Veil (this is a notable change because I removed Nevinyrral's Disk in order to make room for it, I am unsure if this is the right decision or not)
702.23b If a permanent phases out, its status changes to "phased out." Except for rules and effects that specifically mention phased-out permanents, a phased-out permanent is treated as though it does not exist. It can't affect or be affected by anything else in the game.
702.23d The phasing event doesn't actually cause a permanent to change zones or control, even though it's treated as though it's not on the battlefield and not under its controller's control while it's phased out. Zone-change triggers don't trigger when a permanent phases in or out. Counters remain on a permanent while it's phased out. Effects that check a phased-in permanent's history won't treat the phasing event as having caused the permanent to leave or enter the battlefield or its controller's control.
Quote from Wildfire393There's one key, older, obscure card that really makes Sedris tick - Teferi's Veil. Whenever you Unearth a creature, it has haste so it can bash right away. Swing, and it phases out, and thus won't be in play to be exiled at the end of your turn - and since phasing out doesn't count as "leaving play", it won't exile the creature when it tries to phase out.