Quote from sylvanllewelyn »
I am bad with rules but, in modern, can I kill the opponent on the spot if I fetch:
Fanatic Of Mogis
Quote from DJK3654 »If they were ever going to do a Theros novel, they would have started work on it before the Weisman hate gained steam for that to influence anything.
Quote from Stoogeslap »Bob, is Wednesday or Thursday a safe guess for when you will be sending out?
506.1. The combat phase has five steps, which proceed in order: beginning of combat, declare attackers, declare blockers, combat damage, and end of combat. The declare blockers and combat damage steps are skipped if no creatures are declared as attackers or put onto the battlefield attacking (see rule 508.8). There are two combat damage steps if any attacking or blocking creature has first strike (see rule 702.7) or double strike (see rule 702.4).
510.4. If at least one attacking or blocking creature has first strike (see rule 702.7) or double strike (see rule 702.4) as the combat damage step begins, the only creatures that assign combat damage in that step are those with first strike or double strike. After that step, instead of proceeding to the end of combat step, the phase gets a second combat damage step. The only creatures that assign combat damage in that step are the remaining attackers and blockers that had neither first strike nor double strike as the first combat damage step began, as well as the remaining attackers and blockers that currently have double strike. After that step, the phase proceeds to the end of combat step.
603.2. Whenever a game event or game state matches a triggered ability’s trigger event, that ability automatically triggers. The ability doesn’t do anything at this point.
603.3. Once an ability has triggered, its controller puts it on the stack as an object that’s not a card the next time a player would receive priority. See rule 117, “Timing and Priority.” The ability becomes the topmost object on the stack. It has the text of the ability that created it, and no other characteristics. It remains on the stack until it’s countered, it resolves, a rule causes it to be removed from the stack, or an effect moves it elsewhere.
Quote from seilaoque »then it puts 1 "regeneration shield" on a creature every turn.
Quote from Carthage »
"You sound like you just don't want to lose"
"I can't spend money on cards right now"
"I only have the one deck"
"I want to win"
"I prefer games with stronger cards"
"Combo is just part of the game"