Quote from DirkGently » we're willing to take steps up to or including changing how the companion mechanic works.whoa. That would be pretty crazy. Power level errata? I wonder what they have in mind?
we're willing to take steps up to or including changing how the companion mechanic works.
Quote from Khorban »Boros Challenger and Hammer Dropper being flagged as not Boros in Aurelia Commander deck.
Quote from shogun.omega »Hello,
It's been a while since I've used my account, things have changed, I'd like to know if I can merge my old account with the new one I've had to make for twitch. I can still see my old posts so I'm hoping this is possible....
Quote from FlossedBeaver »The mods can split topics, can't they? There's a LOT to unpack here, and a lot of good conversation we could be having about actual cards without being forced into the generally abandoned "New Card Discussion" sub-forum.
If you feel similarly, and want to have a conversation about how awesome the new Mothra card is (mechanically), or how bad the commanders are, please report this post and maybe we can get the mods' attention. Thank you.
Quote from lastdaysgunslinger »Wait so now we cant play celestial dawn and use other lands as colorless? What the heck BS is this.
Celestial says it right on card " others produce COLORLESS" .
So basically wotc has F'ed up the soup and now we have to eat it.
702.25f When a permanent phases out, any Auras, Equipment, or Fortifications attached to that permanent phase out at the same time. This alternate way of phasing out is known as phasing out “indirectly.” An Aura, Equipment, or Fortification that phased out indirectly won’t phase in by itself, but instead phases in along with the permanent it’s attached to.
702.25k Phased-out tokens cease to exist as a state-based action. See rule 704.5d.
702.25e Continuous effects that affect a phased-out permanent may expire while that permanent is phased out. If so, they will no longer affect that permanent once it’s phased in. In particular, effects with “for as long as” durations that track that permanent (see rule 611.2b) end when that permanent phases out because they can no longer see it.
502.1. First, all phased-in permanents with phasing that the active player controls phase out, and all phased-out permanents that the active player controlled when they phased out phase in. This all happens simultaneously. This turn-based action doesn’t use the stack. See rule 702.25, “Phasing.”
502.2. Second, the active player determines which permanents he or she controls will untap. Then he or she untaps them all simultaneously. This turn-based action doesn’t use the stack. Normally, all of a player’s permanents untap, but effects can keep one or more of a player’s permanents from untapping.
702.25b If a permanent phases out, its status changes to “phased out.” Except for rules and effects that specifically mention phased-out permanents, a phased-out permanent is treated as though it does not exist. It can’t affect or be affected by anything else in the game.
Quote from Jemolk »One card I haven't seen mentioned (not entirely sure how much it's played, but I play it in every deck I can) is Rakdos Charm. It's basically never dead, it's multipurpose removal: it can remove an artifact, or an entire graveyard, or it can remove that player who just went infinite with squirrels. I originally started running it as a way to deal with infinite combos by killing people who use them, but it has been fantastic as an instant-speed, whole-graveyard exile effect for 2 mana. That, and removing swords, greaves and memorials.
It doesn't fit into any of the categories here, but I felt that it was worth mentioning.