I can't find the ninja
Because the ninja is just that good. That's my theory anyway.
3BR, T: Put two target creature cards from graveyards onto the battlefield combined into one creature under your control.
This assumes that the player is casting all of the instants in response to each other such that they all end up on the stack at once. Generally it is assumed (because it is usually the better option tactically) that a player who is casting multiple instants (or cards with flash, or activating multiple abilities, or some combination) does them one at a time and allows each to resolve before casting the next, unless they specify otherwise.Quote from void_nothing »Assuming you didn't choose red or green for Apostle's Blessing, it will resolve first and all of the other instants will resolve in reverse order. Note that in this scenario, Temur Battle Rage can't see the pump from the Mutagenic Growths when it resolves to determine whether or not you get the ferocious bonus.
Maybe, maybe not.Quote from Dan_Fendi »So, enchantment destruction and countermagic will kill the combo
Just as a bit of rules background on this: There isn't a "discard phase" as a distinct part of the turn anymore, which makes the original text "skip your discard phase" meaningless under the current rules framework. Players discard down to their maximum hand size during the cleanup step, but a bunch of other things happen during the cleanup step as well (notably, removing marked damage from creatures and ending continuous effects with "until end of turn" durations) so skipping that step outright would cause other problems. The change to "You have no maximum hand size" is what preserves the card's functionality.