Quote from Ragnawar »How do you all think this deck will adapt once Ulamog gets banned in three months?
702.112a Awaken appears on some instants and sorceries. It represents two abilities: a static ability
that functions while the spell with awaken is on the stack and a spell ability. “Awaken N—
[cost]” means “You may pay [cost] rather than pay this spell’s mana cost as you cast this spell”
and “If this spell’s awaken cost was paid, put N +1/+1 counters on target land you control. That
land becomes a 0/0 Elemental creature with haste. It’s still a land.” Paying a spell’s awaken cost
follows the rules for paying alternative costs in rules 601.2b and 601.2f–h.
potential threats, both known and unknown, that need to be considered (such as: Emrakul, the Promised End)
Quote from Darksteel_Eye »Are Hedron archive and Traverse the Ulvenwald necessary?