So the guild block it is!
You beat me to posting....
I wonder if this "guild" theme will be similar to onslaught's tribal thingie
- Registered User
Member for 16 years, 11 months, and 1 day
Last active Sun, Aug, 31 2008 16:20:25
- 0 Followers
- 106 Total Posts
- 0 Thanks
Mar 21, 2005Posted in: SpeculationQuote from KPDaly16 »I think they'd have to change the picture for 9th, since the Akki look (hard shell, pointy nose) is specifically for goblins on this plane (though I agree, Akki are a lot less ugly than most other goblins).
The hard part aint the art. Its reprinting plane-specific creatures.
I figure they could use an art similar to raging goblin's
Heck, they might even reprint it with that art, I woudnt mind at all! :biggrin3:
Mar 20, 2005Take a look at Soulblast and Shrapnel BlastPosted in: Magic Rulings Archives
They both say "as an additional cost to play this spell sacrifice".
Im not quite sure how the additional costs work. Is it like "1R, Sac an artifact"?
If i play shrapnel blast, with 2 artifacts in play, A Darksteel Colossus, and a chrome mox, and in response my opponent oxidizes the mox, can i refuse to sac the 11/11 beast? What if the spell gets countered? Do I still have to sacrifice stuff?
Basically, is the additional cost payed as the spell resolves, or as the spell is being cast?
Mar 18, 2005Posted in: Magic Rulings ArchivesQuote from Beta-Male »okay, with regards to Door to Nothingness and other cards of that sort (with the sole exception of Transcendence and Darksteel Reactor), once the ability resolves, it resolves. with Plats in play you can't lose the game so the game moves along.
if you control plats and are at any life total <= 0, you still take damage as usual. however the whole losing due to SBEs doesn't really come into play since plats just says "nope, he ain't losin this game" however, once the platinum angel leaves play and you are at 0 or less life, you're done and the game is over.
the reason darksteel reactor and transcendence are different from door to nothingness is that they cause a loop when the win/lose condition is met. if a darksteel reactor is in play with 20 counters (or you're at 20 life and have transcendence in play), every time SBEs are checked they try to resolve their ability. plats negates that, and unlike cards like Door to Nothingness or Battle of Wits, they check every time SBEs are checked.
Ah, so I was half right then.
Thanks again, BM
Mar 18, 2005Posted in: Magic Rulings ArchivesQuote from Dr. Tom »Obviously, if you can get the Oracle for your Palm or Pocket PC, if you have one, that's the way to go. As for printing it out, if you make it into a PDF and print six sheets per page double-sided, it's a lot more manageable. The font's kind of small, but it's still readable to anyone under 60.
Dont say Oracle.
Im my playgroup, a guy that has been playing since 4th made a regeneration deck... The point of his deck was to regenerate your creatures and tap them (because old rules make regenerated creatures get tapped)
He coudnt understand the fact that they no longer get tapped.
On a similar note, I told him about hte new Legend rule, he said "WTF?", i told him all cards had their Oracle updated, he asked wtf is oracle. :/
Heres what you should do. Tell them to log into this site, and read what we are saying
Works for me!
Mar 18, 2005Today we had a massive argument. 6 Diff people trying to settle down whether a platinum angel would save you from Door to Nothingness.Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
Of course, the answer is simple. It saves you from it. But what about when it dies? I got rid of the angel, would the door open again magically and make him lose? Or did the effect fizzle simply because he was lucky enough to have the stupid angel.
On a very similar question, on a diff game, he had the angel and -5 life. He argued that once the damage was dealt to him, and we got rid of the angel, the game would'nt check how's life treating ya until someone either damages him or makes him gain less than 5 life.
My question is: ¿Once plat is dead, does the game remember you won a few turns ago/He lost a few turns ago?
Mar 18, 2005I bought the deckmaster tin box too.Posted in: Magic Rulings Archives
Anyways, i do believe these cards are legal for tourneys. (As long as they are still in type).
Ive used Deckmaster Lhurgoyf in a t2 tourney FNM. (It isnt as strict as a real tourney, but noone complained).
As far as i'm concerned, these (DM Cards) are still legal, and arent treated just like Collectors Edition.
A quick look to my FOIL Icy Manipulator will show me that it has rounded edges. It has standard card back. It has Non-Gold, Non-Silver border... So i guess it's legal...
Feb 27, 2005Too dificult for kids? MTGO Users may know languaje preteens have never heard of?Posted in: The Rumor Mill
Mabe MTG is rated T because it contains violent images, sexual references on flavor text, partial nudity on angels cards and stuff
Then again, im just messin around, mtg has nothing that my lil 9 (was 7 when he started learning) year old bro cant understand.
Feb 23, 2005Posted in: The Rumor MillQuote from Zjs99999 »There is no Glorious Anthem in 9th, and I will bet money on it. They already voted for a worse one for 9th, but I can't remember the name of it. Oh, and, it's obviously Serra.
Quote from The_Grim_Streaker »NOT Glorious Anthem; not being reprinted.
Are you both willing to bet your entire card collection on that?
Glorious Anthem WILL be REPRINTED IN 9TH ED. I am NOT saying this is going to be G.A.'s new art (i hope not, i LOVE the angel on G.A. )
Take that, you non-glorious anthem ers
About the art. Its serra. They already joked about putting it in unglued 2 (or unhinged), but now, i think its for real!
- To post a comment, please login or register a new account.