2019 Holiday Exchange!
 
A New and Exciting Beginning
 
The End of an Era
  • posted a message on Gratuitous Violence Question
    Apparently because the word used in Gratuitous Violence’s text is “creature”, not “creatureS”, so he said that means its effect has to be assigned to one creature.
    Posted in: Commander (EDH)
  • posted a message on Gratuitous Violence Question
    Situation 1: I attacked my opponent with 3 creatures with power 4 each, and I had Gratuitous Violence out also. He had no blockers. So I thought this would mean he would take 24 damage. He says that I have to assign Gratuitous Violence to one creature only. So the damage will only be 16.


    Situation 2: I have Gratuitous Violence out and I attacked my opponent with a 4/4 creature. He blocks with a 5/5. Do we both die or just me?
    Posted in: Commander (EDH)
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.