- Flatulence Incarnate
- Registered User
Member for 10 years, 8 months, and 10 days
Last active Tue, Mar, 19 2019 23:23:07
- 0 Followers
- 391 Total Posts
- 7 Thanks
Jun 12, 2017Flatulence Incarnate posted a message on Metamorphosis 2.0 - Return of core sets, less masterpieces and more.I'm okay for most of this, but hate the loss of the weirdness of drafting triple small set drafts. I love drafting triple Conflux or triple Oath of the Gatewatch. The experience was already rarer with the two set per block paradigm, meaning no triple middle set drafts, and now its gone completely.Posted in: The Rumor Mill
Oct 27, 2016Say I cast Curse of Vengeance and an opponent casts Aethersnatch, gaining control of the Curse and attaching it to me, what happens if I lose the game? The curse leaves the game immediately because I leave the game, but my opponent controlled the trigger, so does he get to draw cards and gain life?Posted in: Rumored Card Rulings
Oct 26, 2016For the record, since all names are known and background for most of the characters, here is the planar breakdown.Posted in: The Rumor Mill
New Phyrexia- 1
Aug 27, 2016Flatulence Incarnate posted a message on Naming a card not in the format (Conspiracy 2 question)This does bring up the question of Hidden Agendas in the original Conspiracy, I assume because Lore Seeker existed in the format you could name any card that ever appeared in a booster pack? So no cards that only appeared in precons but basically any other card could be named?Posted in: Magic Rulings
Aug 27, 2016Flatulence Incarnate posted a message on Naming a card not in the format (Conspiracy 2 question)So I drafted Conspiracy: Take the Crown last night and ended up with an Incendiary Dissent although I wasn't playing red. I decided largely as a joke to name Evil Eye of Orms-by-Gore with it since I had no red mana anyway. It came up during the game that you can apparently only name cards legal in the format due to a part of the comprehensive rules. (201.3. If an effect instructs a player to name a card, the player must choose the name of a card that is legal in the format of the game the player is playing.) However, with Spy Kit I could have a card named Evil Eye of Orms-by-Gore, so can I still not choose the name because the specific card is not legal in the draft format?Posted in: Magic Rulings
Aug 21, 2016In the lower right hand corner of this picture from the Warez Games Preview Draft is a conspiracy that wasn't on the spoiler yet.Posted in: The Rumor Mill
Before drawing your opening hand, choose 1, 2, or 3. You may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast creature spells with converted mana cost equal to the chosen number.
Aug 20, 2016New cards from this, as shown on the Magic EU twitter. Cards are tiny so I may have misread something though.Posted in: The Rumor Mill
Pyretic Hunter 4R
Creature- Elemental Cat (Common)
Reveal Pyretic Hunter as you draft it and note the number of cards you've drafted this round including it.
Pyretic Hunter enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counter where X is the highest number noted by cards named Pyretic Hunter.
Before drawing your opening hand, choose 1, 2, or 3. You may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast creature spells with the chosen converted mana cost.
Nov 20, 2014Interesting, assuming this isn't fake, that means there's at least 2 other colorless cards that aren't artifacts or lands. Honestly I feel like the collector's number lends credence to it being genuine. I'd completely forgotten that colorless nonartifacts nonlands came first in numbering, so if its fake its at least a thorough fake. Hmmm somebody on the reddit thread made a good point, planeswalkers basically always use the full name rather than a shortened one. It should be Ugin, the Spirit Dragon deals 3 damage.Posted in: The Rumor Mill
Oct 29, 2014Creeping Kudzu or maybe Creeping Ivy seem like reasonably likely names. Hmmm okay it probably isn't Kudzu because that's an actual Japanese plant and it has its own Kanji it looks like. Creeping Ivy then? It does bear some resemblance to Ivy Elemental in terms of art.Posted in: The Rumor Mill
Jan 16, 2014http://www.channelfireball.com/home/exclusive-born-of-the-gods-preview-reap-what-is-sown/Posted in: Rumor Mill Archive
Seems pretty good for enabling heroic. Edit: Whoops was just a smidge too late I guess.
Oct 15, 2013Flatulence Incarnate posted a message on [[COMM]] Channelfireball Preview: Illusionist's Gambithttp://www.channelfireball.com/articles/exclusive-commander-2013-preview-card-illusionists-gambit/Posted in: The Rumor Mill
Hopefully I got the image right. Wow I completely misread it, basically as far as combat damage goes you divert the attack to someone else, given the only during declare blockers step restriction.
Aug 25, 2013Hmmm the saboteur with the effect of one of the power 9 has to be either time walk, timetwister or ancestral recall as the moxes and lotus produce mana, which isn't usually going to work well during the end of combat. My guess would be timetwister as something kind of similar has been done before in the form of Dragon Mage whereas draw 3 or take an extra turn would probably be a bit much unless the creature was really highly costed. That said, even repeatable timetwister is nothing to sneeze at.Posted in: Speculation
Jul 10, 2013Hmm so strionic resonator ends up having odd effects with things searching for values of cards, it seems you add the sum. This means if duplicant's trigger is copied then it's power and toughness would be the sum of power and toughness of both creature cards. Also mimic vat making 2 tokens could be fun. I seriously considered just preordering 20 strionic resonators for various things, as the effect is applicable in a lot of places and unique.Posted in: The Rumor Mill
Jun 28, 2013Flatulence Incarnate posted a message on [[M14]] Xathrid Necromancer, Fiendslayer Paladin, Banisher PriestSad that Banisher priest has different wording from Fiend hunter giving a duration instead of two triggers means you can't say cloudshift it in response to the trigger to exile something forever. Overall nifty cards though. The paladin is a bit weird, although I guess protection from two colors probably would have been a bit much with its other abilities. Still dodges a lot of removal though.Posted in: The Rumor Mill
- To post a comment, please login or register a new account.