- Registered User
Member for 2 months and 18 days
Last active Mon, Aug, 16 2021 06:03:34
- 0 Followers
- 2 Total Posts
- 0 Thanks
Aug 6, 2021Hoping to get an answer to what I belive to be a stack question.Posted in: Commander Rules Discussion Forum
1. It's my turn and I cast Murderon my opponents Llanowar Elves
2. She uses Puresteel Paladin's ability to make equip costs of Equipment 0 to move and equip Robe of Stars from another creature to the Llanowar Elves and then pays the 1W to "phase" it out.
Question: Do the Llanowar Elves get destroyed from Murder or does the Robe of Stars "save" the Llanowar Elves by having them "phase" out before Murder is resolved?
I feel like the Llanowar Elves are saved because the inactive player's effects resolve first but I'm not sure. It also makes it tricky to Murder anything if my opponent has mana as they can pull this trick, save their creature and have me waste my Murder.
- To post a comment, please login or register a new account.