2019 Holiday Exchange!
A New and Exciting Beginning
The End of an Era
  • posted a message on Bloodspore Thrinax complications
    Thank you both very much!
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Bloodspore Thrinax complications
    I did simplify the board-state to the detriment of the Felisa triggers.

    So; I know Reyhan can see itself die, thereby moving its tokens to another creature, correct? Felisa would also see itself die in the same capacity, correct?

    So say Reyhan and Felisa are both targets of the Devour, the counters on both could get moved by the Reyhan triggers to the new Thrinax, a number of Inklings equal to the counters from Reyhan and Felisa would enter, and then a number of counters equal to the number of counters on Thrinax would then be put on each of the Inklings that entered, correct?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Bloodspore Thrinax complications
    This is my first post ever; I suppose I'll just get into it.

    So I've got this Bloodspore Thrinax that has resolved.

    On the battlefield is a Reyhan, last of the Abzan, Felisa, Fang of Silverquill, and let's say ~10 1/1 tokens of no specific variety with 2 +1/+1 counters each among them.

    Say I've chosen death by Devour for all the tokens, as the Thrinax enters the battlefield; I get a Reyhan trigger for each token... but can I move token A's counters on to token B, then B's counters onto token C and so on? Or do I have to move them all simultaneously onto a creature that hasn't been devoured?

    Creatures from Felisa's trigger are then on the stack, do they enter between each token's death on the stack? Or do they enter after the Thrinax finishes resolving?

    Lastly, do I get to move the counters from the dying tokens onto the Thrinax via Reyhan?

    Sorry if this is a grab bag question, there's a lot of stuff happening here and I'm just trying to make the most of a complicated situation.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.