Quote from rowanalpha »The reason for this one probably is more subtle than the others: The fight doesn't kill the creature, state based effects kill the creature only after the spell is done resolving. If you wanted this to work in paper, it would have to spell that out in one of several awkward ways instead of the game engine just recognizing it. (Also doesn't say if "wins" includes your creature surviving or not. Is both creatures dying a "draw"?)
In all likelihood they would just define "wins the fight" in the comp rules and use the "wins" text on a printed card.