- Registered User
Member for 5 months and 10 days
Last active Sun, Oct, 11 2020 04:30:06
- 0 Followers
- 2 Total Posts
- 0 Thanks
Sep 16, 2020I understand a target spell that deals x damage to a creature does not directly decrease its toughness. That said, I was playing a game and one player’s Ryusei, the Falling Star died during his combat phase. When Ryusei dies it deals 5 damage to each creature without flying. Then during his post-combat main phase, he played a sorcery spell that effectively dealt 6 damage to all creatures. I had a 9/9 creature without flying on my board. Would the 5 damage and 6 damage stack up to 11 for that specific turn and kill said creature or would it survive the 5 damage and then survive the 6 damage as well?Posted in: Magic Rulings
Using card tags is mandatory in the Magic Rulings forum. Please check your private messages to learn how to use them. I've added them for this post.
- To post a comment, please login or register a new account.