2019 Holiday Exchange!
A New and Exciting Beginning
The End of an Era
  • posted a message on Revival // Revenge when at 1 life.
    Ah thank you very much people, much appreciated.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Revival // Revenge when at 1 life.
    Revival // Revenge

    As the card states:

    Double your life total. Target opponent loses half their life, rounded up.

    However, no where in gatherer does it specify when at 1 life what happens. I guess it is assumed and maybe I come off as a noob. However, even though I know I was going to lose this game. I would think half of 1 is .5 and then rounded up is 1 again. Therefore, losing zero life and then the caster of this card doubles their life total.

    Could someone please elaborate why when your opponent or for my instance why I would lose the game from this card?

    Using card tags is mandatory in the Magic Rulings forum. Please check your private messages to learn how to use them. I've added them for this post.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.