2019 Holiday Exchange!
 
A New and Exciting Beginning
 
The End of an Era
  • posted a message on Stack Abilities Instant vs Sorcery
    I was in the understanding that artifact abilities counted as a sorcery thus could only be used on your turn.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Stack Abilities Instant vs Sorcery
    Thank you so much I was wondering if we did it right since spell heavy decks haven't been a thing I wanted to double check! Again thank you so much I'll be back if I have any more questions!
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Stack Abilities Instant vs Sorcery
    I play MTG with my family and we've almost always used creature heavy decks. I recently made a more spell heavy deck and a question came up about the Stack.

    I came under attack by Ridgescale Tusker and I countered with an instant that did 5 damage, my opponent then used Dragon Blood to make the creature a 6/6 and not die from the damage of my spell. I'm not sure if this is how it would work with the stack as I've only touched upon that mechanic in Magic. Thanks in advance for the tips!

    Fixed a card name for card tags to work. -MadMage
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.