Creature - Spirit
Whenever you cast a creature spell, you may sacrifice a land. If you do, draw two cards.
- Registered User
Member for 1 year, 10 months, and 18 days
Last active Tue, Apr, 7 2020 19:45:39
- 0 Followers
- 14 Total Posts
- 0 Thanks
Nov 19, 2019Thank you user_938036! I have a follow up question. I saw the following ruling concerning Oracle of Mul Daya:Posted in: Custom Card Rulings
4/15/2013 When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
Doesn't that contradict the first ruling? I'll paste the first ruling here for reference:
4/15/2013 If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, the new top card won’t be revealed until you finish doing so.
Nov 3, 2019Yestray, Spirit Miner 2UUPosted in: Custom Card Contests and Games
Legendary planeswalker - Yestray
+2: Return up to three permanents you control to their owner's hand. Draw a card for each permanent returned this way.
-X: Put a permanent card with CMC X or less from your hand onto the battlefield.
-10: Until end of turn, permanents you control gain "T: Draw a card".
Next: A planeswalker with a +X ability.
Nov 3, 2019I found this on Gatherer, regarding Oracle of Mul Daya. Maybe it applies here:Posted in: Custom Card Rulings
If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, the new top card won’t be revealed until you finish doing so.
Nov 2, 2019Erosion Elemental XUUPosted in: Custom Card Contests and Games
Creature - Elemental
Erosion Elemental enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it.
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may remove any number of +1/+1 counters from Erosion Elemental. If you do, put that many -1/-1 counters on target creature.
Oct 31, 2019Villain's Bribery 1UUPosted in: Custom Card Contests and Games
At the beginning of your upkeep, put a Bribe counter on Villain's Bribery. Then gain control of target creature with CMC less than or equal to the number of Bribe counters on Villain's Bribery.
Oct 30, 2019Ok, so this question has to do with Type 4, which is a casual format where players play off the same giant deck. The deck is split into about 8 libraries. Each player has unlimited mana, but can only cast one spell per turn. Sometimes a card will allow a player to play extra spells, like the following card:Posted in: Custom Card Rulings
Josh Coyne, Future Seer 5UUU
Planeswalker - Josh
Play with the top card of each library revealed.
+3: Choose a color. Draw each revealed card of that color.
-6: Choose a card type. Cast any number of revealed cards of that type.
Suppose Josh's controller, who I'll call John, activates the -6 ability and names creature. There are two creatures on top of libraries. John casts the first creature. Does the next card get revealed now or after both creatures are cast? If the next card is revealed now, and it's a creature, can John cast it as well?
Similarly, with the +3 ability, if John chooses blue and there are three blue cards revealed, does he reveal the next card after the first draw or not until he has drawn all 3 cards? If he reveals a blue card this way, can he draw that as well?
Thank you so much for your help!
- To post a comment, please login or register a new account.