Thank you user_938036! I have a follow up question. I saw the following ruling concerning Oracle of Mul Daya:
4/15/2013 When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
Doesn't that contradict the first ruling? I'll paste the first ruling here for reference:
4/15/2013 If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, the new top card won’t be revealed until you finish doing so.
Yestray, Spirit Miner2UU
Legendary planeswalker - Yestray
+2: Return up to three permanents you control to their owner's hand. Draw a card for each permanent returned this way.
-X: Put a permanent card with CMC X or less from your hand onto the battlefield.
-10: Until end of turn, permanents you control gain "T: Draw a card".
Loyalty: 6
I found this on Gatherer, regarding Oracle of Mul Daya. Maybe it applies here:
4/15/2013
If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, the new top card won’t be revealed until you finish doing so.
Erosion ElementalXUU
Creature - Elemental
Erosion Elemental enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it.
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may remove any number of +1/+1 counters from Erosion Elemental. If you do, put that many -1/-1 counters on target creature.
0/1
Villain's Bribery1UU
Enchantment
At the beginning of your upkeep, put a Bribe counter on Villain's Bribery. Then gain control of target creature with CMC less than or equal to the number of Bribe counters on Villain's Bribery.
Ok, so this question has to do with Type 4, which is a casual format where players play off the same giant deck. The deck is split into about 8 libraries. Each player has unlimited mana, but can only cast one spell per turn. Sometimes a card will allow a player to play extra spells, like the following card:
Josh Coyne, Future Seer5UUU
Planeswalker - Josh
Play with the top card of each library revealed.
+3: Choose a color. Draw each revealed card of that color.
-6: Choose a card type. Cast any number of revealed cards of that type.
Loyalty: 6
Suppose Josh's controller, who I'll call John, activates the -6 ability and names creature. There are two creatures on top of libraries. John casts the first creature. Does the next card get revealed now or after both creatures are cast? If the next card is revealed now, and it's a creature, can John cast it as well?
Similarly, with the +3 ability, if John chooses blue and there are three blue cards revealed, does he reveal the next card after the first draw or not until he has drawn all 3 cards? If he reveals a blue card this way, can he draw that as well?
Creature - Rat
Each rat card in your graveyard has Unearth equal to its mana value.
Unearth 0
1/1
Next:
WUBRG Sliver
Colorless Vampire
U God
Creature - Spirit
Whenever you cast a creature spell, you may sacrifice a land. If you do, draw two cards.
3/3
Next:
U Zombie
G Merfolk
B Goblin
Creature - Assassin
T: Destroy target creature with CMC X or less, where X is the amount of life you've gained this turn.
1/3
Next:
Red Merfolk
Blue Elf
Green Dragon
4/15/2013 When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
Doesn't that contradict the first ruling? I'll paste the first ruling here for reference:
4/15/2013 If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, the new top card won’t be revealed until you finish doing so.
Creature - Elemental
Flying
Cycling: UW
When you cycle Floating Wave, return target permanent you control to its owner's hand.
4/4
Sorcery
Destroy up to five black permanents and / or swamps.
Next: 4BR
Legendary planeswalker - Yestray
+2: Return up to three permanents you control to their owner's hand. Draw a card for each permanent returned this way.
-X: Put a permanent card with CMC X or less from your hand onto the battlefield.
-10: Until end of turn, permanents you control gain "T: Draw a card".
Loyalty: 6
Next: A planeswalker with a +X ability.
Creature - Cleric
Whenever you cast a green spell, gain 3 life.
Whenever you cast a white spell, gain 3 life.
1/4
4/15/2013
If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, the new top card won’t be revealed until you finish doing so.
Creature - Elemental
Erosion Elemental enters the battlefield with X +1/+1 counters on it.
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may remove any number of +1/+1 counters from Erosion Elemental. If you do, put that many -1/-1 counters on target creature.
0/1
Next:
Rip Apart
Spirit Flux
Timeless Mage
Instant
Counter target spell. If that spell is blue, scry 3. If that spell is black, you lose 1 life and draw a card.
Enchantment
At the beginning of your upkeep, put a Bribe counter on Villain's Bribery. Then gain control of target creature with CMC less than or equal to the number of Bribe counters on Villain's Bribery.
Creature - Beast
Trample
Morph: 4GG
10/10
Josh Coyne, Future Seer 5UUU
Planeswalker - Josh
Play with the top card of each library revealed.
+3: Choose a color. Draw each revealed card of that color.
-6: Choose a card type. Cast any number of revealed cards of that type.
Loyalty: 6
Suppose Josh's controller, who I'll call John, activates the -6 ability and names creature. There are two creatures on top of libraries. John casts the first creature. Does the next card get revealed now or after both creatures are cast? If the next card is revealed now, and it's a creature, can John cast it as well?
Similarly, with the +3 ability, if John chooses blue and there are three blue cards revealed, does he reveal the next card after the first draw or not until he has drawn all 3 cards? If he reveals a blue card this way, can he draw that as well?
Thank you so much for your help!