2019 Holiday Exchange!
 
A New and Exciting Beginning
 
The End of an Era
  • posted a message on Floating mana after a board wipe
    Thank you
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Floating mana after a board wipe
    My opponent can cast creatures at instant speed with his irelevant commander and uses 2 mana geeks with 1 toughness. I cast Black Sun's Zenith on my turn. During my turn he does so. Before Black Sun's Zenith he FLOATS the mana to cast the creatures instead of casting them adding them to the stack. The mana geeks die to the counters. Is he still floating the mana after the wipe?

    Using card tags is mandatory in the Magic Rulings forum. Please check your private messages to learn how to use them. I've added them for this post.
    -MadMage
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Floating mana after a board wipe
    My opponent can cast creatures at instant speed with his irelevant commander and uses 2 mana geeks with 1 toughness. I cast Black Sun's Zenith on my turn. During my turn he does so. Before Black Sun's Zenith he FLOATS the mana to cast the creatures instead of casting them adding them to the stack. The mana geeks die to the counters. Is he still floating the mana after the wipe?
    Posted in: Commander (EDH)
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.