2019 Holiday Exchange!
A New and Exciting Beginning
The End of an Era
  • posted a message on Inalla stack
    Ran into a situation that was over my head.
    Venser is on the field.
    Opponent casts Swords.
    I cast a flicker spell exiling Venser and returning him to play with the intention of copying him and returning him to my hand.
    Opponent cast a spell that copies his Swords and targetting the new Venser.
    How does it all stack and how does Inalla's trigger work?
    Can I use the token of Vender to bounce the original back to my hand or does the Sword remove him?
    Also, do I have declare my intention to copy before my opponent responds to my casting?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.