2019 Holiday Exchange!
 
A New and Exciting Beginning
 
The End of an Era
  • posted a message on Discard
    Hey everyone

    So I’m working on my commander deck with Varina, lich Queen and I was recommended Library Of leng here are my questions




    1. Does that mean when my commander is on the battlefield and I attack the triggered ability to discard a card would trigger Library of Leng and I can put it on my library?


    2. Since Varina, Lich Queen ability is with any amount of creature if I attack with 5 creatures how many of those cards have to be discarded

    Fixed Varina and the 1st instance of Library of Leng for tags to work. Please spell check in the future if possible. -MadMage
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Commander
    Thank you all
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Commander
    Just started playing commander it’s great love it so I have questions if everyone can help me out please


    1. For varina lich Queen first ability if I have Rooftop Storm can I play the cards instead of discarding them?

    2. When the commander attacks does opponent get the life total also down? Or do they just keep track of the commander damage?

    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Join forces Collective Voyage
    Okay thanks
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Join forces Collective Voyage
    Hey everyone


    I’m playing someone brings out collective voyage he pay 1 land pay 6 but I’m being told that by him that in total we each get 7 lands I thought we each get what we paid for
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on 0 cost
    Thank you very much that makes a lot of sense
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on 0 cost
    Hey everyone


    got working on my commander deck I have a zombie deck So my question are
    1.does Rooftop storm effect work to summon my commander also if it’s a zombie


    2.also does it work with bring zombie from the grave that have the ability to do so

    3.does this work on anything that has zombie effect like zombie apocalypse
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Dark Salvations
    Makes sense thank you
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Salvations
    I played Dark Salvation and I paid the B and used 4B for the X and someone told me I only get 2 zombies why is that if I used 4B to pay for X would I only get 2 what is the point of having two X cost than and how would I be able to get 4 zombies

    Card name fixed for tags to work, there's no s. -MadMage
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Dark Salvations
    Still new to this game so going to ask anything
    Dark Salvation I used 1 B and than 4 more of other mana but I was told that only means I get 2 zombies why is that if it was X don’t I get to pick what X is, also how do I add the swamp logo and cards on the question form

    Please check your private messages to learn how to use tags. I've added them for this post.
    -MadMage

    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.