A New and Exciting Beginning
 
The End of an Era
 
Exclusive: Sword of Truth and Justice
  • posted a message on Drakuseth's Damage
    This is super helpful. Thank you so much.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Drakuseth's Damage
    Hey all, I'm brand new to Magic. Just started playing about a month ago. Drakuseth is definitely one of the cards that still has me confused.

    Since Drakuseth, Maw of Flame is listed as a 7/7 creature is the 4/3/3 damage from his ability in addition to his 7 power or instead of the 7? In other words if Drakuseth is attacking me unblocked does he do 7 damage to the die, 4 damage to creature #1, 3 damage to creature #2, and 3 damage to creature #3? Is it a potential of 17 total damage? Or is it a max of 10 spread out as 4 damage to the die, 3 damage to creature #1 and 3 damage to creature #2?

    Thanks for any clarity on this.

    I moved your post to its own new thread. In the future, please create a new thread for new questions rather than hijacking an existing thread about the same card. -MadMage
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.