A New and Exciting Beginning
 
The End of an Era
 
Exclusive: Sword of Truth and Justice
  • posted a message on Tomorrow Ruling question
    I was not. Thank you.

    And I found the answer there via a search.

    I DO get to "take" all the draws.
    Posted in: Commander (EDH)
  • posted a message on Tomorrow Ruling question
    So, I'm building a draw engine, and I came across something odd that I'd like help interpreting...

    Tomorrow, Azami's Familiar replaces card draw with a look at your top three.

    My question is:
    Assuming there are multiple draws happening, and Tomorrow is on the field...

    If any of the draw limiters are also on the table (draw only 1 card) does Tomorrow still keep allowing me to look the number of times I would have drawn?

    My interpretation is that:
    I can only draw 1 card.
    Multiple draws are forced (howling mine/brainstorm/puzzle box).
    Tomorrow triggers (look and take 1).
    I still have not drawn 1 card.
    Tomorrow triggers (look and take 1).
    I still have not drawn 1 card.
    Tomorrow triggers...rinse and repeat as needed.

    Or... am I limited to 1 look only, and the rest are blocked?

    ... another question is how does Tomorrow interact with Notion Thief?
    Posted in: Commander (EDH)
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.