Magic Market Index for March 15th, 2019
 
Magic Market Index for Feb 8th, 2018
 
Magic Market Index for Feb 1st, 2019
  • posted a message on Living Lore in a Muldrotha EDH
    So I have read up on Living Lore and checked out the forums here for it as well, but I can't find an answer to my particular questions.

    1) If Living Lore is killed and brought back with Muldrotha (or flickered, or bounced etc.) then does another instant/sorcery need to be exiled? (I assume yes based on the Gatherer ruling "If Living Lore leaves the battlefield, the ability that defines its power and toughness will lose track of the exiled card. Its power and toughness are 0 in other zones.")

    2) If I am correct with the above assumption, when Living Lore is back on the battlefield, does it retrack the first exiled card (still in exile from LL) along with the second one? i.e. can either (or both!?) be recast upon damage being dealt? (I assume not, and that since LL lost track of the first exiled card upon death, that it cannot "see" it again.)

    Thanks in advance for the clarification!

    Posted in: Commander (EDH)
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.