2019 Holiday Exchange!
 
A New and Exciting Beginning
 
The End of an Era
  • posted a message on Dauntless Bodyguard Question
    Great! I appreciate your help!
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Dauntless Bodyguard Question
    Thank you!

    In a different scenario, if an enchant creature was cast on a creature, but then it gets destroyed by an instant before the enchant creature resolves, the enchant creature then fizzles. Is this correct?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Dauntless Bodyguard Question
    My opponent plays a valiant knight then a dauntless bodyguard in the same turn, choosing his valiant knight to be “protected”. As a response to him casting the bodyguard and before it resolves, i cast an instant to destroy the valiant knight. He then chooses a different creature which was already in play under his control to “protect” since the valiant knight is no longer in play. Is this legal?

    Thank you.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.