That's exactly how we ruled it. Glad to hear we did it correctly.
- Registered User
Member for 3 years, 7 months, and 19 days
Last active Sat, Jan, 15 2022 12:52:14
- 0 Followers
- 5 Total Posts
- 1 Thank
Dec 19, 2021I have a few questions regarding a combo that came up recently.Posted in: Commander Rules Discussion Forum
I had Trostani on the battlefield and I attacked with Nactl War Pride.
If my opponent had 20 1/1 tokens on the board and I attacked with Nactl would I get the life gain bonus from Trostanis when a creature ETB ability?
Secondly, if my opponent had an enchantment (I can't recall it's name) where in order to attack I must pay 2 for each creature would I have to pay for each token copy of Nactl that was created or just the original creature?
Lastly, as combat begins and the tokens are created, can I populate one of them to create an additional Nactl to attack with on the next turn?
Aug 29, 2021Hi all,Posted in: Magic Rulings
I was wondering if the effect of disrupt decorum would effect a creature equipped with lightning greaves.
The equipped creature has hexproof and shroud, but isn't specifically being targeted.
Using card tags is mandatory in the Magic Rulings forum. Please check your private messages to learn how to use them. I've added them for this post.
Aug 31, 2018Okay I think I get it.Posted in: Magic Rulings
If I had say ajani's pridemate on the battlefield, then played juniper order ranger or cathar's crusade it would work with inspiring call but not with something like intangible virtue or marshal's anthem because they aren't counters
Aug 31, 2018So I have an instant called inspiring call which reads:Posted in: Magic Rulings
Draw a card for each creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it. Those creatures gain indestructible until the end of turn.
My question is if I have multiple counters on creatures due to other enchantments or creature abilities resulting in +2/+2 or greater. Will Inspiring call still take effect? Or does it only apply to +1/+1 specifically?
- To post a comment, please login or register a new account.