A New and Exciting Beginning
The End of an Era
Exclusive: Sword of Truth and Justice
  • posted a message on God-Pharaoh's Gift and legendary creature
    Thanks a lot.

    Okay... I thought gatherer has the oracle text

    "108.1. Use the Oracle card reference when determining a card's wording. A card's Oracle text can be found using the Gatherer card database at Gatherer.Wizards.com."

    Thanks for the example Smile


    I made a mistake ... I mixed rules and oracle up - Sorry!
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on God-Pharaoh's Gift and legendary creature

    I'm a bit confused about the legendary rule.

    704.5k. If a player controls two or more legendary permanents with the same name, that player chooses one of them, and the rest are put into their owners' graveyards. This is called the “legend rule.” Only one copy of a given legendary card may be in control by a same player at the same time

    What does it check - the name or type?

    On the battlefield I have one Legendary Creature A und one copy in my graveyard. When I copy this Creature with God-Pharaoh's Gift do I have to put one of them into my graveyard?

    The token is a Zombie instead of its other types (unlike Zombies created by an eternalize ability) and is black instead of its other colors. Its power and toughness are 4/4. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.

    That is a quote from the oracle text. My impression after reading this is that the token would be a black zombie and not a legandary creature? They have the same name, yes, but not the same type?

    Thank you.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on For "My Account Was Just Deleted" Users
    I would like to have my Account restored if possible. Captain_Alpi
    Posted in: Community Discussion
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.