- Registered User
Member for 1 year, 2 months, and 22 days
Last active Tue, Jun, 18 2019 08:17:29
- 1 Follower
- 6 Total Posts
- 0 Thanks
Mar 4, 2019Posted in: Magic RulingsQuote from CalvinSchwa »Note, though, that if you then chose to activate the ability and make Nexus a creature, the counter would suddenly have something to do again, Nexus would be a 0/0 creature, and it would die just as before.
In this scenario, what happens if Necroskitter is on the battlefield under the control of an opponent of the player with Nexus? I'm assuming that the Nexus would return under that players control since skitter says "card" instead of "creature" though I'm not certain it would matter either way. Just curious
Feb 20, 2019Bored at work and came across this thread and now am quite curious as to some of these interactions. Can someone verify if I have this hypothetical situation right in my head?Posted in: Magic Rulings
Eye of the Storm and Possibility Storm are both on the battlefield. Lightning Bolt is in exile from Eye of the Storm. I cast Divination and stack the triggers so Eye of the Storm is on top. I then exile Divination and cast copies of Lightning Bolt and Divination and after the copies resolve, Possibility Storm's trigger now resolves revealing Lava Axe (I choose to cast) which then triggers Eye of the Storm because it is a card. I now exile Lava Axe and cast copies of Lightning Bolt, Divination, and Lava Axe. Is this right?
Also, in this scenario, Shu Yun, The Silent Tempest and Guttersnipe would each trigger seven times, yes?
Apr 3, 2018I'm currently building a casual deck around Cytoplast Manipulator and came across a scenario for which I had no answer. If I include Willbreaker in the deck and both creatures are on the battlefield at the same time, what happens if I use Manipulator's ability to gain control of a creature? More specifically, what happens if either Willbreaker or Cytoplast Manipulator dies say the turn afterwards? Does one backup the other like a fail safe or would it not really change anything?Posted in: Magic Rulings
- To post a comment, please login or register a new account.