A New and Exciting Beginning
 
The End of an Era
 
Exclusive: Sword of Truth and Justice
  • posted a message on Knight of the White Orchid
    How many plains I'm gonna put on the battlefield, if I have all 3 opponents with more lands than me? Abillity triggers just once (because atleast one opponent has more lans than me) or abillity will check all opponents (all 3 with more lands) so I can find 3 plains?
    Posted in: The Rumor Mill
  • posted a message on Rings of Brighthearth once and forever
    Thank you guys, it's looks very logical when you explain it.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Rings of Brighthearth once and forever
    Yesterady, during our "MTG game session" with my friends, we had some issues with Rings of Brighthearth again.
    Once and forever can you pls explain us which activated abilitie Rings copy? Half of us were saying it copies all activated abilities and the rest it doesn't copy mana activates abilities.


    Lets say there are 3 "types" of activated abilities in MTG:

    1. mana abilities (example - Llanowar elves

    2. "ordinary" activated abilities (it's ability - pay something : do something ... example - Voltaic key )

    3. planeswalker's loyality activated abilities (it doesn't need example Smile )


    I think Rings copy all 3 types - mana abilities are copied for free and type 2 and 3 are copied for 2 manas each.

    Why I think so?
    one of the basic rules in MTG is - "Everything which is not forbidden is allowed"

    Rings card text says:
    Whenever you activate an ability, if it isn't a mana ability, you may pay 2. If you do, copy that ability. You may choose new targets for the copy.

    so check the text:

    Whenever you activate an ability ... it means all activated abilities
    if it isn't a mana ability, you may pay 2. If you do, copy that ability. You may choose new targets for the copy. ... it means NON MANA ABILITES (as I wrote before - type 2 and 3) can be copied for 2 manas. There isn't any single word about mana abilities, words which would refine it (something about their price, diabling, non playing etc.) So 1st sentence Whenever you activate an ability also applies to MANA ABILITIES.


    Is my thought about Rings right and Rings copy all activated abilities? If no pls explain why. Thanks
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Blinkmoth Urn and Mirage Mirror
    Can I copy Blinkmoth Urn with Mirage Mirror and add mana to my mana pool from both of them in that main phase? Blinkmoth Urn says: " ... at the beginning of each player's precombat phase ...". When I'm playing app Forge it won't let me do it. But I can't belive there isn't any moment since the begining of my turn when I couldn't cast Mirror's activated ability.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Urza's lands are weird.
    Urza's lands are:
    Urza's Mine Urza's Tower Urza's Power Plant

    It's set of 3 "similar" lands. But why Urza's Tower adds 3 manas and Mine and Power Plant add only 2 manas? All 3 of them need 2 remaining lands on the battlefield to complete set.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Mirage Mirror question
    Why Mirage Mirror has this text in card ruling?

    ... If you activate Mirage Mirror’s ability multiple times in a turn in response to itself, then each time one of those abilities resolves, it will overwrite whatever Mirage Mirror is copying. Mirage Mirror will wind up as a copy of the permanent targeted by the last ability to resolve. When the turn ends, all instances of the ability will wear off at the same time...

    How is it possible pay/activate MM's ability more than once each turn? If I'll activate it for the 1st time in a turn it's no more Mirage Mirror, isn't it? So it's not possible pay/activate it for the 2nd time in a turn.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Healing card to Ghave Guru of Spores deck
    Trostani, Selesnya's Voice is so good. I was afraid of 2 white manas when I was building this deck. White cards are in minority (lands too) in my deck. But my problem is usually in last phase of the game and in that time I have 2 white lands of course. Good tip DirkGently. Thanks
    Posted in: Commander (EDH)
  • posted a message on Healing card to Ghave Guru of Spores deck
    Yeah, I'm using those white exile cards. Spike weaver looks very intersting. I'm already using him in my Roon's blink deck . I'll probably use him in Ghave Guru's deck too.
    Posted in: Commander (EDH)
  • posted a message on Healing card to Ghave Guru of Spores deck
    Which "gain life" (healing) card would you recommend to Ghave guru of spores deck?
    I know, I know it's hard to say when you don't know my deck, but it's average Ghave Guru deck with few tutors, undying cards and classical Ghave Guru combos like doing tokens, bouncing from graveyatd back to battlefield etc.

    But during last games I noticed when game lasts long and I have very good cards in battlefield. My only weakness is I can't heal myself. Even with tutors in my hand, I simply don't have anything like this my deck.
    When I'm looking to other decks or on web I can't see anything with good synergy with Ghave Guru.

    Do you have any advice? Green or white color (I prefer green), with something more than only gain life ability. Do you have any idea?
    Posted in: Commander (EDH)
  • posted a message on Protection vs protection
    I have some white creature enchanted with aura ench "protection from creatures"

    Opponent has some creature with protection from white.

    Will my creature still go through during combat? Because protection from creatures > protection from colour? My creature will ignore his creature during combat.

    Spirit Mantle vs Ward Sliver
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on 2 questions (about Najeela and about vigilance)
    Quote from Villawhatever »
    Quote from Mihejra »
    I have one more question about Najeela, the Blade-Blossom.

    When she is attacking and there is Silent arbiter on the battlefield.

    And now it's Najeela's ability with warrior tokens vs. Silent Arbiter's ability. How to resolve this situation?
    It's effectively the same thing. Silent Arbiter only restricts the number of creatures you can declare as attackers. If you attack with Najeela, that's a legal declaration of attacks. The token that's created isn't restricted by Silent Arbiter since it didn't "attack," it just shows up already attacking.


    I see, Now I understand it. Thank you so much
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on 2 questions (about Najeela and about vigilance)
    I have one more question about Najeela, the Blade-Blossom.

    When she is attacking and there is Silent arbiter on the battlefield.

    And now it's Najeela's ability with warrior tokens vs. Silent Arbiter's ability. How to resolve this situation?


    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Gaddock Teeg and Gods
    If I have Gaddock Teeg on the battlefield. Can I cast Gods =
    "Enchantment creatures" like Iroas, God of Victory for example? Both situations with devotion and without devotion.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Meekstone in Morph deck
    And one more question, if I'm turning (with some source) face down tapped creature. It is still tapped after turning face down, isn't it?
    Posted in: Commander (EDH)
  • posted a message on Meekstone in Morph deck
    Because it can work well with face down 2/2 creatures. And I'm not playing it Smile I was only going to try it.

    But I must say that Smoke card is much better Smile I didn't know that card. I'll definitely test it. Thanks
    Posted in: Commander (EDH)
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.