A New and Exciting Beginning
 
The End of an Era
 
Exclusive: Sword of Truth and Justice
  • posted a message on Panharmonicon questions
    Panharmonicon and its ability:

    1. Do I shuffle library after 1st search? So it's useless. Elvish Harbinger

    2. Is "when you play" old version of ETB? If yes, can I choose both of its abilities? And if I choose second ability. Does this elf add 2 different manas after tap? Quirion Elves
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on How to make a bear from any non -bear creature?
    Is there any aura ar any other way how to make a bear (creature type) from any non-bear creature?

    I'd prefer green or colorless colors.
    Posted in: Magic General
  • posted a message on Possibility Storm
    I have Possibility Storm on the battlefield.

    Do I understand it right if I have only 1 card of its type in the deck, that 1 card never enters the battlefield?

    For example I have only 1 planeswalker in my deck.
    1. I wanna cast it.
    2. PS ability triggers.
    3. That planeswalker is going to "PS exile"
    4. I'm searching my library and there are no more planeswalkers.
    5. So all my cards from library + that planeswalker are going back to library.
    6. I wasted mana on planeswalker and I have nothing new on my battlefield (except shuffled library)

    Is this consideration right?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Mirror of fate explanation
    I've read many about this card Mirror of Fate . It can win you games, it's awesome in Zedruu deck etc., but I can't see where is hidden secret in this card. Can you explain me pls how to use this card. In which super combos and synergies?
    Posted in: Magic General
  • posted a message on Cards like Song of the Dryads
    Thanks. That's exactly what I wanted Smile

    It's fine and usually cheap alternative how to eliminate God cards Purphoros, God of the Forge in EDH for example Smile
    Posted in: Magic General
  • posted a message on A working strategy against zombie decks?
    White color has some very good enchantments. Rest in peace is brutal versus zombie decks. Or something like Moat or Ghostly Prison or blue Propaganda

    Enchantment decks are very good versus zombie decks.

    Overall voltron strategy is very fine antizombie tactic in my playing group. Use Uril, the Miststalker with lots of auras (trample, indestructible, flying etc.) or Balan, Wandering Knight with all best equipment cards and let them bite Smile

    + add Michiko Konda, Truth Seeker to your deck. It's very good antizombie card in combination with Rest in Peace Smile
    Posted in: Magic General
  • posted a message on Cards like Song of the Dryads
    Can you name me more (or all) auras like Song of the Dryads pls?


    Aura cards doing useless permanents from super cards.
    Posted in: Magic General
  • posted a message on Thornbite Staff - quick question
    Thornbite Staff says:
    Equipped creature has "2, Tap: This creature deals 1 damage to any target" and "Whenever a creature dies, untap this creature."
    Whenever a Shaman creature enters the battlefield, you may attach Thornbite Staff to it.

    Does bold part mean any creature anytime? Or that creature which was dealt 1 damage?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Killing creature with Indestructible
    Can I kill creature with indestructible this way?

    Creature has 3/3 with indestructible for example.

    During combat it gets 2 dmg, because it blocks something with 2 power. And in 2nd main phase I cast some sorcery and I put - 1/-1 counter on it. Is that indestructible creature dead?
    (it got 2 dmg in combat and -1/-1 counter during 2nd main phase)
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Equip and Aura and gaining control of creature
    I have a few question about equipment and aura cards (when I gain control of some target creature with those cards attached to it)

    If I gain control of target creature - equipment and aura cards attached to it will stay attached to it. Right?

    My opponent (owner of equipmnet) can attached it back to his creatures during his turn. Right?

    I have Kusari-Gama and Crab Umbra attached to Storm Crow for example.

    Kusari-Gama triggered ability works for me, beacause there is no word "you". Right?

    I'm not controller of these cards so I can't use/pay/activate Kusari-Gama and Crab Umbra activated abilities. Right?


    If I'll gain control of creature with Loxodon warhammer, my opponent (owner of Loxodon Warhammer) will get those lives. Right?
    Lifelink says "Damage dealt by this creature also causes you to gain that much life."

    If I'll gain control of creature with Hyena Umbra attached to it. Can I use totem armor ability? Or I can't beacuse I'm not owner of that aura?











    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Athreos ability vs Necroskitter ability
    My opponent has Athreos, God of Passage and some other creature XY with -1/-1 counter on the battlefield.

    I have Necroskitter on the battlefield and I'm going to destroy his XY creature with - 1/-1 counter. That creature is going to graveyard and now ...

    ... how to resolve this? Athreos triggered ability vs Necroskitter triggered ability. Who will get that XY creature? Ignore that paying of 3 lifes, it's not important now.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on A few questions about the rules
    1. If I can put creature (creature with morph!) from my hand on the battlefield (thanks to Defense of the Heart for example), can I choose if I will put that creature face down (morph) or face up?

    2. I have Bloodchief Ascension on the battlefield. Does this Bloodchief Ascension's ability At the beginning of each end step, if an opponent lost 2 or more life this turn, you may put a quest counter on Bloodchief Ascension. counts only for active player (whose turn is it)?

    And the second ability Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, if Bloodchief Ascension has three or more quest counters on it, you may have that player lose 2 life. If you do, you gain 2 life. counts for all players or only for active player?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Stack question
    Thank you. That quote completely confused me.
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Stack question
    When my opponent casts Mortify and in response I'm gonna cast Justiciar's Portal . Is that creature now illegal target for him? Or not? I'm not sure because it will be back again in the battlefield before Mortify will be top card on the stack.

    Justiciar's Portal

    I found this text on internet:

    Spells and abilities check for legality of their targets twice; once when you put them on the stack, and again when they resolve. If some, but not all, of its targets become illegal between the first and second check, the spell or ability resolves normally but does not affect or obtain information about illegal targets when it resolves.

    Is this interpretation of rules correct?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on How to protect Demons in Athreos (Apostles) deck ?
    Thank you Smile That's what I wanted.
    Posted in: Commander (EDH)
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.