All users will need to merge their MTGSalvation account with a new or existing Twitch account starting Sept 25th. You can merge your accounts by clicking here. Have questions? Learn more here.
Dismiss
 
Magic Market Index for April 20th, 2018
 
Pauper Review: Dominaria
 
The Limited Archetypes of Dominaria
  • posted a message on Competitive Commander
    My current play group is very casual. We like to have our fun, sometimes bordering on the rediculous. I'm finding, though, that my decks are becoming increasingly more competitive and that only a couple of guys at the table can keep up. When we play I stick to 2 or 3 of my decks with more fun interactions and fewer win cons, neglecting my Omnath, Locus of Rage and Animar decks, which win 9/10 times.

    My question is have you guys heard of a competitive commander league in your area similar to FNM? If so, what is the play structure like?
    Or is it somewhat unheard of since commander is largely casual?
    Posted in: Commander (EDH)
  • posted a message on Ancestral statue question.
    So I have Animar with four counters on him and I want to go infinite with ancestral statue. My opponent is holding a naturalize. Can he naturalize my ancestral statue before I bounce it back to my hand?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Rescue from the command zone
    I know that if you sacrifice your commander to rescue from the underworld and send it to the command zone that it'll still find your commander and return it to the field on the next upkeep. But what if you sacrifice someone else's commander.

    Say you've taken control of your opponents commander with new blood and sacrifice it to Rescue a creature from your graveyard. The commander would go back to its owner's command zone but would you get it back with the creature you've rescued?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Rescue from the Underworld.
    Please disregard
    Posted in: Commander (EDH)
  • posted a message on Flameshadow conjuring and etb triggers
    Ok so I choose Flameshadow to trigger first, will the original bloodwitch count the copy towards her effect?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Flameshadow conjuring and etb triggers
    To start off, I know that the token created with Flameshadow Conjuring copies the text of the creature it's targeting, any etb effects included.

    Here's what I'm unsure of; if Flameshadow Conjuring is on the field, I play Bloodwitch of Malakir and copy it, which etb will trigger first, Flameshadow or Bloodwitch? And will the first Bloodwitch see it's copy enter the battlefield at the same time or after it does?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Combing zombie apocalypse back into your hand
    Thanks! Can't wait to pull this combo next commander night!
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • posted a message on Combing zombie apocalypse back into your hand
    Here's the situation: I have Zombie Apocalypse in my hand, Phyrexian Delver in my graveyard, and Eternal Witness on my side of the battlefield
    I cast Zombie Apocalypse, killing Eternal Witness and bringing Phytexian Delver to the battle field. When Zombie Apocalypse is resolved then Phyrexian Delver resolves, can I then return Eternal Witness to the battlefield? If so, when Eternal Witness enters the battlefield can she return Zombie Apocalypse to my hand?
    Posted in: Magic Rulings
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.