Quote from peteroupc »If you control Ashaya and a "[n]ontoken creatur[e]" enters the battlefield under your control, abilities of permanents you control that say "Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, ..." will trigger. That's because to determine whether those abilities trigger, they will look at the state of the game immediately after the event of the creature entering the battlefield, so that they will see the creature as a "lan[d] in addition to [its] other types" from the first moment that creature is on the battlefield (C.R. 603.10, 603.6a-b). See also this thread.
Note that the landfall ability word, like all ability words, has no game mechanics inherent to it (C.R. 207.2c).
Note also that abilities are not the same as state-based actions (compare C.R. 113.1 with C.R. 705.1).
Quote from Kryptnyt »Currently there's a bunch of Reserved List buyouts, people are targeting Weatherlight which seems inadvisable?
Expensive Jumpstart cards are probably worth yeeting sooner rather than later, when the set production kicks back in. I'd especially expect Allosaurus Shepherd to drop like a rock because it only sees play as a single copy in elf decks, when it does.
Quote from BB84Prez »I was number crunching in the lands and noticed that after the Temples there should be 3 additional cards that are not basics. There are not a lot of letters that would make sense...except Urza's lands. I thought I read somewhere they are rumored to be in Double Masters, but wondered maybe the rumor source got the set mixed up. I'm not sure if they would fit flavor wise in Core 2021 though.
My first thought was that they would no way print them into standard and likely so. Then you look at Ikoria and the future standard environment and see HUGE colorless mana cost paired with a double color, or cards that can be greatly helped with an early Chromatic Orrery.
Quote from ColossalDreadmaw »Alright take this with a grain of salt, I can't confirm if these are real but a while ago Narset leaked on reddit and it was veridic.
Found this on reddit
Companion Errata - Do XYZ and you can pay (3) to put this into your hand from your Sideboard. Do this only as a Sorcery.
Draw a card. Then draw another card for each copy of ~ in your GY.
Destroy target creature or planeswalker with CMC 3 or less.
3 Mythic rare
Whenever 2 or more creatures attack you or a planeswalker you control, you may draw a card.
Whenever an opponent casts a second spell each turn, you may draw a card.
As long as it's your turn, ~ has first strike
You may look at the top card of your library at any time. You may play the top card of your library if it's a land card.
4RG: ~ Gets +X/+X where X = # of lands you control
Quote from FlossedBeaver »What’s with the spoilers today? Did people not get the memo, or just being disrespectful?