Quote from negativeview »Quote from Lyo*****o »Hello to eveyone im starting to use this deck and i dont know how does the Ricochet trap works, can you redirect the counterspell to it?
Exactly right. You occasionally get the opponent that doubt that this works or that makes you say it to make sure that you know how it works, so it's good to know the mechanics. When you cast the spell you only choose one target: the counterspell. On resolution you choose what the new target of that counterspell is going to be, and Ricochet Trap is a valid choice at that time because it's on the stack in the middle of resolving. As a bonus, if it's Remand that you're doing this to, they don't get to draw a new card off of it because it winds up being countered by the game rules.
Thanks!! I will start using the deck soon, ill post my list (although its so standard) and my results in my local store as soon as possible !