Quote from void_nothing »I am here to report that there will be a custom cards section in the successor site, and I pledge to do everything in my power to make sure it thrives.
Long as we get to be creative.
Quote from void_nothing »I am here to report that there will be a custom cards section in the successor site, and I pledge to do everything in my power to make sure it thrives.
Quote from Jay13x »We've already 'returned' to it with supplemental products, but Maro has said pretty much the opposite about returning. That's why it's so low on the Rabiah Scale.
The term "sacrifice" generally refers to a card's controller putting it into the graveyard due to an effect or to pay a cost. Traditionally, equip only happens to your own creature, but Ardenn made it possible to attach Wargear to another player's creature. How does the "sacrifice" work here, officially?
"Halvar created a triumphant joint force by rallied the deceased of each clan."
That said, I think this and Shared Triumph are both great for dwarf-vehicle decks. Think we might see Unicycle here?
I’m curious as well. Given they came in steady pace, it might be WotC’s own doing. Compare to, say, the massive leak on Commander Legends and Dominaria.
If I counter a spell with AD, will I be able to flash in Hullbreacher before my opponent draws his two cards?
That's actually better than I thought, so it's at best two dead creatures, and non-targeting sacrifice effect gets by indestructible/hexproof, and you get treasure(s) from it. Damn.
Thx for your answer!
Negan, the Cold-Blooded
"When Negan enters the battlefield, you and target opponent each secretly choose a creature that player controls. Then those choices are revealed, and that player sacrifices those creatures."
On the first THAT, Do we:
1) Each choose a creature the other person controls, or
2) Both choose a creature control by that particular opponent, or
3) Both COULD choose a creature control by either, i.e., my opponent could choose to sacrifice his own creature.
Ruling says, "If an effect puts a double-faced card onto the battlefield, it enters with its front face up. If that front face can’t be put onto the battlefield, it doesn’t enter the battlefield."
So if I blink a modal land like Zof Consumption, it just stays in exile?