Quote from thatmarkguy »I don’t think the English language one does (really hard to be sure on that photo at least). The Spanish one does - but so do past alt cost Spanish cards. Check out, say, the Spanish printing of Electrickery ( http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=456267 ) There’s a period after the cost before the reminder text.
Think that’s just a translation formatting rule at play here.
I hadn't considered the effect of translation or seen the English version. I agree with your points and concede that it is likely an alternate or additional cost.