2019 Holiday Exchange!
 
A New and Exciting Beginning
 
The End of an Era
  • posted a message on [GTC] Nightveil Specter
    I like this card a lot, but isnt it a problem if you exile a card and you want to play it but you dont have the supported colour mana for it?
    Posted in: New Card Discussion
  • posted a message on [GTC] Biovisionary
    This card must be THE most random card ever

    It makes sence with laboratory maniac and Hellkite Tyrant but i dont get this card. Is Biovisionary an automatic word for "Win" ?
    Posted in: New Card Discussion
  • posted a message on [SCD] Illusionist's Bracers
    Quote from k-rad
    There's a lot of cool things to do with this card, but my favourite combo is the one when the opponent has the Braces in play, doesn't understand what an activated ability is, tries to do something that doesn't work, and loses the game because his deck does nothing.


    Man i dont wanna play against you Frown
    Posted in: New Card Discussion
  • posted a message on [[GTC]] 1/1 Previews From DailyMTG (Obzedat, Ghost Council & Lazav, Dimir Mastermind)
    Quote from Spazik008
    from what I understand you're not "casting" the ghost council when it returns from exile, it merely returns from exile (with haste).

    The Ghost Council doesn't trigger extort every time it comes back into play, extort trigger only when a new spell is played.



    I guess i have to read the rules then. I just thought that since it came back, entering the battlefield, it would count as a spell
    Posted in: The Rumor Mill
  • posted a message on [[GTC]] 1/1 Previews From DailyMTG (Obzedat, Ghost Council & Lazav, Dimir Mastermind)
    ghost council does NOT trigger extortion when it comes back from its ability.


    Why not? you cast it from Exile which counts as a spell I assume?
    Posted in: The Rumor Mill
  • posted a message on [[GTC]] 1/1 Previews From DailyMTG (Obzedat, Ghost Council & Lazav, Dimir Mastermind)
    Quote from chaosof99
    a) We haven't seen every legendary creature in Gatecrash. We are still missing Zegana.

    b) I don't really see the complaint. Boborygmos Enraged does not interact with Bloodrush. Neither does Obszedat with Extort. Aurelia kind of works with Battallion, but that's about it.

    c) In RTR it wasn't really much different. Isperia has nothing to do with Detain. In fact you could argue she has anti-synergy. Niv-Mizzet does not interact with Overload. Rakdos, Lord of Riots has no meaning to creatures with Unleash. Jarad only works with Scavange if you consider his sacrifice ability an outlet for it. The only exception is Trostani, who benefits from and uses Populate.


    At least Boborygmos Enraged does interact with creatures whos Bloodrush is about lands. It gives lands to you everytime it deals combat dmg, that you either can give 3 dmg with or use for the Bloodrush mechanic with Rubblehulk for instance

    The Ghost Council support Extort very good since you can trigger the mechanic everytime Ghost Council comes back from exile

    Aurelia also works really well with Battalion since she gives your Battalion creatures and extra combat phase

    I agree on the other leaders from RTR tho
    Posted in: The Rumor Mill
  • posted a message on [[GTC]] 1/1 Previews From DailyMTG (Obzedat, Ghost Council & Lazav, Dimir Mastermind)
    Am I the only one who is totally disappointed in Dimir Mastermind, since it dosnt support the Cipher mechanic at all and every other Legendary leader in Gatecrash does with their mechanis?

    Im really hyped about Cipher but atm its really boring imo
    Posted in: The Rumor Mill
  • posted a message on [SCD] Illusionist's Bracers
    Quote from cathar
    Activated abilities read Cost:Effect. Cipher is not activated since it triggers when the creature deals damage.


    Well that blows. Would have been tons of fun with Cipher

    Thanks for clearing it out tho Smile
    Posted in: New Card Discussion
  • posted a message on [SCD] Illusionist's Bracers
    Quote from Tjesse
    But cipher isnt an activated ability, its triggered trough ''whenever this creature deals combat damage''


    Are you sure? Arent Cipher activated the moment damage goes to a player? Or does it have to be activated by turning the card?
    Posted in: New Card Discussion
  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.