Quote from TheInsaneBeaker »Would creatures with deathtouch kill Polukranos when he uses his monstrous ability?
Quote from Zero_Origin720 »What are people's opinions on Sakashima the Impostor and Spark Double? I very rarely see them in Sidisi lists and in my experience they are extremely powerful since they get around the legend rule. Having one Sidisi is great, having 2-3 gets insane quickly. Granted, having multiple copies of Sidisi is redundant in those instances when you have the pieces to generate infinite mill, but any other time (or for any builds not going the infinite mill route) they are both amazing.
Quote from lyonhaert »Quote from Kangodo »Gift of Doom is cute and although morph doesn't go to the stack, attaching the aura to Sidisi does; so it can be responded to.
Guess again Indeed, Kangodo is correct. You have to have priority, of course, but morph doesn't use the stack and this card's attachment "As this is turned face up..." is a replacement effect.
Any time you have priority, you may turn a face-down permanent you control with a morph ability face up. This is a special action; it doesn’t use the stack (see rule 116). To do this, show all players what the permanent’s morph cost would be if it were face up, pay that cost, then turn the permanent face up. (If the permanent wouldn’t have a morph cost if it were face up, it can’t be turned face up this way.) The morph effect on it ends, and it regains its normal characteristics. Any abilities relating to the permanent entering the battlefield don’t trigger when it’s turned face up and don’t have any effect, because the permanent has already entered the battlefield.
Effects that read “As [this permanent] is turned face up . . . ,” are replacement effects.
Quote from Kangodo »Gift of Doom is cute and although morph doesn't go to the stack, attaching the aura to Sidisi does; so it can be responded to.
Gift of Doom is cute and although morph doesn't go to the stack, attaching the aura to Sidisi does; so it can be responded to.
Quote from Kangodo »I think you missed some cards.
Bloodthirsty Blade is a good pseudo-removal that fits in every deck. Just imagine how you'd feel if someone used it on Sidisi herself.
Forcing utility generals to attack (unless they can tap) removes them from the game and aggressive commanders also cannot attack you.
Gift of Doom could be played in T3 without acceleration. In T4 you'd play Sidisi, and you can just let it sit until they cast removal. At that point you sacrifise one of your zombies and make her indestructible.
Idol of Oblivion is basically a 2 mana artifact that draws you cards every single turn.
Road of Return seems really good because it both serves as a semi-Eternal Witness and it returns Sidisi back to my hand when she gets killed for the fifth time.
I am not saying they are auto-includes, but some of them definitely require some attention. Especially Gift of Doom and Idol of Oblivion seem quite interesting.
Quote from Feyd_Ruin »You may freely transfer anything you have created.
Quote from ISBPathfinder »Generally speaking cards that don't show up have an issue on the card in the database and its not flagged as legal in the format you chose. I am working on Confluence right now and hopefully that will fix it moving forward.
EDIT: I am able to find Mana Confluence now after having fixed the card. I don't see anything wrong with Voltaic Key offhand but it might depend on what format you had selected when searching for it. If you have issues still please let me know.