1. Entirely parasitic
3. Acted as a combat trick (when triggered at “instant speed”)
4. Stacked (sometimes confusingly)
5. Interfered with set design
6. Skewed drafting
Or is it? I mean, is it really that difficult to understand that all p/t mods applied to a “shifted” creature are likewise switched?
- Registered User
Member for 6 years, 5 months, and 24 days
Last active Thu, Mar, 21 2019 21:59:49
- 3 Followers
- 5,274 Total Posts
- 457 Thanks
Mar 21, 2019I never realized that there’s SO many ___ of the ___ cards!Posted in: Custom Card Contests and Games
http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Search/Default.aspx?action=advanced&name= [Of] [The]
Mar 21, 2019Posted in: Custom Card CreationQuote from void_nothing »The biggest test for an evergreen keyword imho is "Can it be put on a 1/1 French vanilla?"
This fails that test because it can only go on creatures with non-square stats. That's a big strike against it at evergreen, as is being a triggered ability.
Shifty doesn't fail the 1/1 test any more than trample fails the 1/x test.
Prowess is a triggered ability, but that didn't stop WotC from trying it as an evergreen mechanic despite its possessing a slew of other non-evergreen qualities. They eventually realized I was right and moved it to deciduous, but they didn’t do so because it was triggered.
Mar 21, 2019votes : flat, cardzPosted in: Custom Card Contests and Games
Twist of the Knife (Uncommon)
Destroy target creature that was dealt damage this turn. If it was legendary, draw a card when it dies this turn.
iiw: graveyard order matters
Mar 21, 2019Since Prowess is in fact not an evergreen keyword but rather a deciduous keyword, I thought I’d propose a more suitable mechanic and give opportunity for others to share their ideas for a (U/R) evergreen keyword.Posted in: Custom Card Creation
Shifty (Whenever this creature attacks, you may switch its power and toughness until end of turn.)
I decided on an attack trigger only for the sake of simplicity.
Other considersations were:
switch whenever attacks or blocks
switch whenever blocks or becomes blocked
switch whenever attacks or whenever you’re attacked
Mar 21, 2019Posted in: Custom Card RulingsQuote from user_938036 »Normally yes, the second effect would "see" the results of the first effect. However in your specific example the creature would get -0/-0 because Progenitus never makes it to the graveyard and is instead shuffled into your deck.
Ha ha it figures I picked progenitus for my sample card. Thanks
Mar 21, 2019Will the second effect "see" the color (if any) of the discarded card of the first effect?Posted in: Custom Card Rulings
For example, when you cast it with no cards in graveyard, draw a card, then discard a Progenitus, will the target creature get -5/-5 until end of turn?
Draw a card, then discard a card.
Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of colors among cards in your graveyard.
Mar 21, 2019Legend posted a message on Club Flamingo ☆ Exclusively for Custom Card Connoisseurs and Great PeopleOctani, Obscurist of Origins (Rare)Posted in: Custom Card Contests and Games
Legendary Creature - Merfolk Shaman
This spell can't be countered.
Lands you control have hexproof.
iiw: multicolored fighting
Mar 20, 2019Legend posted a message on Club Flamingo ☆ Exclusively for Custom Card Connoisseurs and Great PeoplePosted in: Custom Card Contests and GamesQuote from void_nothing »Can't believe no one's picked the low hanging fruit yet.
Does it get any lower than Vampire Hunter D... G-Force... Star Blazers? 😆
Mar 20, 2019votes : cardz , voidPosted in: Custom Card Contests and Games
Carrion Luggage (Common)
Enchantment - Aura
Enchanted creature gets -1/-1.
Whenever a creature dies, put a -1/-1 counter on enchanted creature.
IIW: graveyard order matters
(All such cards for reference.)
- To post a comment, please login or register a new account.