Quote from WWWolfe »Suggestions for a good discard outlet for a zombie build?
I keep ending up with cards I want in my graveyard in my hand (Wonder, Vengeful Pharaoh, one of the titans, Bridge from Below, etc.).
Quote from WWWolfe »I noticed in an earlier version of the deck you ran Altar of Dementia+ Mortuary+ Narcomoeba combo, what were the reasons for taking it out?
Quote from DementedKirby »It's a great combo but I just really needed some slots for some great cards and I couldn't find anything else to cut. On their own they're still useful but not as useful as what I cut them for. Together they're amazing but I now have more amazing synergies in the deck with what I cut. The combo is cute and I'm glad I figured it out and is my own creation, but at the end of the day, I just have to play what's better. That being said, I might use it in an alternate build (like the Zombie one) of even the budget one since now the altar is a bit cheaper.
Quote from Tears of Tomorrow (post EU) »So, after LOTS of testing, this is a list I've put together that I feel quite comfortable with. Th idea is to just keep throwing stuff into the graveyard until I'm ready to lose to Bojuka Bog reanimate a two-creature win combo with Victimize or Living Death. The combos in question are Izoni+Craterhoof and Mike+Trike.
A card I really want to run, having recently acquired it, is Diabolic Intent, but I really don't know what to cut for it.
Quote from WWWolfe »Had a heckuva game the other day with my zombie build. After continuously having to rebuild after board wipes I was finally able to stabilize around turn 11. Honestly with the Teysa deck draining everyone at the rate it was starting to, I thought I was done...then I top-decked Rot Hulk, returned Undead Warchief, Sidisi, Undead Vizier, and Phyrexian Delver to the battlefield. Had Sidisi exploit a zombie token to search for and cast Cyclonic Rift. Used Phyrexian Delvers ability to bring Body Double back as a copy of Craterhoof Behemoth and swing out for the win.
Quote from KitsuLeif »Didn't you consider Cavalier of Thorns? I feel like it could be an awesome card. Dig for 5 then put a land from those 5 onto the battlefield and the rest into your graveyard. Exiling itself grants another creature for selfmilling or something you want to draw again. I like that one a lot.
Also 5/6 with Reach.
Quote from WWWolfe »Any thoughts on Lotus Field?
Also, any thoughts on if you're going to migrate to the new site or stay here?
Quote from KitsuLeif »Painter's Servant is unbanned. Together with Grindstone it makes for a Mill-everything-at-once combo, and is also an abusable wincon. I don't quite see it in this deck, except for when we want to use Whisper, Blood Liturgist with instant-speed to get any creature we want out of the freshly milled graveyard, before it is shuffled and used as a library again, due to the Eldrazi Titans.
Quote from Kangodo »I think you missed some cards.
Bloodthirsty Blade is a good pseudo-removal that fits in every deck. Just imagine how you'd feel if someone used it on Sidisi herself.
Forcing utility generals to attack (unless they can tap) removes them from the game and aggressive commanders also cannot attack you.
Gift of Doom could be played in T3 without acceleration. In T4 you'd play Sidisi, and you can just let it sit until they cast removal. At that point you sacrifise one of your zombies and make her indestructible.
Idol of Oblivion is basically a 2 mana artifact that draws you cards every single turn.
Road of Return seems really good because it both serves as a semi-Eternal Witness and it returns Sidisi back to my hand when she gets killed for the fifth time.
I am not saying they are auto-includes, but some of them definitely require some attention. Especially Gift of Doom and Idol of Oblivion seem quite interesting.
Quote from DementedKirby »I agree that I might've overlooked Idol of Oblivion. It could basically draw me a card any turn for just 2. However, it, as well as the other cards you mention, suffer from the same condition: they're noncreature spells. The deck wants to reduce the number of noncreature spells it runs.
Gift of Doom is cute and although morph doesn't go to the stack, attaching the aura to Sidisi does; so it can be responded to.
Road to Return is a spell that does twice of what Eternal Witness does but I don't need the other half of that spell. The deck does have enough reanimation that I can just let Sidisi go to the graveyard instead of the command zone and then cast her or cheat her into play from there. If the graveyard is exiled, then I'll send Sidisi to the command zone. If I have sufficient mana production (which the deck does a lot of) then I don't worry that much about how taxed she is.
Quote from Kangodo »Gift of Doom is cute and although morph doesn't go to the stack, attaching the aura to Sidisi does; so it can be responded to.
Quote from lyonhaert »Quote from Kangodo »Gift of Doom is cute and although morph doesn't go to the stack, attaching the aura to Sidisi does; so it can be responded to.
Guess again Indeed, Kangodo is correct. You have to have priority, of course, but morph doesn't use the stack and this card's attachment "As this is turned face up..." is a replacement effect.
Any time you have priority, you may turn a face-down permanent you control with a morph ability face up. This is a special action; it doesn’t use the stack (see rule 116). To do this, show all players what the permanent’s morph cost would be if it were face up, pay that cost, then turn the permanent face up. (If the permanent wouldn’t have a morph cost if it were face up, it can’t be turned face up this way.) The morph effect on it ends, and it regains its normal characteristics. Any abilities relating to the permanent entering the battlefield don’t trigger when it’s turned face up and don’t have any effect, because the permanent has already entered the battlefield.
Effects that read “As [this permanent] is turned face up . . . ,” are replacement effects.
Quote from Zero_Origin720 »What are people's opinions on Sakashima the Impostor and Spark Double? I very rarely see them in Sidisi lists and in my experience they are extremely powerful since they get around the legend rule. Having one Sidisi is great, having 2-3 gets insane quickly. Granted, having multiple copies of Sidisi is redundant in those instances when you have the pieces to generate infinite mill, but any other time (or for any builds not going the infinite mill route) they are both amazing.