Quote from schweinefett »Yea, that's the thing, right? I get that there's no cost to start the game with an 8-card hand, but it just seems a bit too knee-jerky to not at least debate/consider reintroducing 'banned as general'/'banned as companion'.
By the way, as the rules of EDH stands, since the companion isn't technically in the deck, does colour identity count? I get that it probably should, but not sure if the rules technically say that too.
Quote from Pokken »If people are sick of reading about stuff just stop taking part. You have 100% control over what you read. Simic Ascendancy isn't going to get banned just because you didn't tell someone to shut up on the internet.