Quote from cyberium_neo »Anything with a colored mana symbol in its cost or in its text cannot be included.
Quote from HandsomeP »Quote from cyberium_neo »Anything with a colored mana symbol in its cost or in its text cannot be included. So no Fist of Suns either, right, because of the colored mana symbols in the text?
Quote from Gutterstorm »I've always wondered about the basic land thing. I've never asked because I've never cared to build a colorless deck. But by all rights basic lands have no rules text. The big mana symbol on their text box is essentially flavor text which is why full art lands can exist without issue. The ability to tap for mana is all wrapped up in their sub type. For evidence of this see the Shock Lands such as Steam Vents whose only text is technically the shock ability, while the ability to add mana is parenthetical reminder text.
Lands whose type includes swamp, island, plains, forest and/or mountain (e.g.: basic lands, shocklands, dual lands, Shadowmoor special-basics, etc) also have the corresponding colour identity. As such, they may not appear in a deck unless the Commander is also of the appropriate identity.
Quote from Pokken »If people are sick of reading about stuff just stop taking part. You have 100% control over what you read. Simic Ascendancy isn't going to get banned just because you didn't tell someone to shut up on the internet.
Quote from HandsomeP »Despite the fact that the frame around Cascading Cataracts has a goldish hue, the card is in fact colorless and can be played with a colorless commander, correct?