If my opponent controls isochron scepter imprinted with counterspell. I control damping sphere. If my opponent should cast talrand, sky summoner. And I respond with dissallow, my opponent uses the ability of scepter (copy the exiled card, you may cast the copy for free) would he have to pay the 1 extra mana from sphere?
I appologize of this post is not made properly, I've never posted here before
Yes, he would have to pay 1 more. Isochron scepter is one of the rare cards where you cast a copy of a spell. Well, formally speaking he could also activate the scepter and then choose not to cast the counter spell, in which case he would not have to pay.
In the future, please post in the rules forum for rules questions and use links when you mention a card (click the small card back icon over the area you write in).
Private Mod Note
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
"Hail to the speaker, hail to the knower; joy to he who has understood, delight to they who have listened." - Odin
Thank you, I thought that was how it worked, but the guy I was playing wouldnt accept it because "it's an activated ability" (hes not very good at understanding how magic works) but I appreciate the confirmation