Quote from Gutterstorm »Putting your commander into your command zone is a replacement effect. Therefore if you choose to put Iname into thw cammand zone when it dies you do not get its death trigger AT ALL. So you're never given the option to exile it at all.
Quote from Tatterhood »
Per rule 117.12, "if you do" really means "if you choose to pay the cost". It works fine, even though exiling was replaced with something else.
In a Commander game, you may send Iname to the Command Zone instead of exiling it during the resolution of its ability. If you do, its ability still works. Iname’s ability only requires that you attempted to exile it, not that it actually gets to the exile zone. This is similar to how destroying a creature (with, for example, Rest in Peace) doesn’t necessarily ensure that creature will end up in the graveyard; it just so happens that the action of exiling something and the exile zone both use the same word: “exile”.
Quote from un_diplomatic »This makes me smile every time I play it, so it also helps that the card is sweet. Whilst expensive it can easily generate a significant amount of advantage quite quickly. The worst thing about it is the RRR in the mana cost. Ive had it stuck in my hand on more than one occasion because of this.
Overall, I would probably play this in any deck that can make use of tokens and in the right colours.
Quote from bobthefunnyYup. It doesn't change zones. It simply holds a sign up saying "I'm not here!" if anything comes looking for it.
Quote from Blinking Spirit »Quote from magickware99 »How do you achieve the state of "above being logical"?I dunno. You tell me.
Quote from magickware99 »How do you achieve the state of "above being logical"?
Quote from another505 »I missed the last one, and I will just comment on both
I simply love Dragon Broodmother, its an engine all by itself. Its one of those cards that is powerful enough to threaten or stabilize the board yet not too powerful that will get removed instantly until the opponents realizes it.
I wished it was legendary so it can be a commander.
I use it in my Hazezon Tamar deck, it is the only 1 of the 2 cards that are flier in my deck(admonition angel is the other one) provides plenty of tokens as resource/chump blockers
Quote from another505 »Wanderlust
Beautiful art, guay is amazing... but disappointing effect for 3 mana, i mean 1 damage? maybe 3 at least would make it worthwhile... Its not really green color ability so i guess thats a plus?
Quote from Hawk7915 »It sees play in 6 decks on EDHRec, and they all seem to be Asmira, Holy Avenger Rebecca Guay tribal. This is a must-run in Rebecca Guay decks since it is Tier 1 art, and should be kept far, far, far away from your commander decks otherwise.