Surprised not to find Lich + Repay in Kind at least in the strong synergies category, as it can potentially take out the table. Would also be curious what else can combo with Lich to one-shot the table.
You would die to the last draw trigger unless you had LabMan or some sort of Stifle effect.
Private Mod Note
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Proud owner of the EDH 'Infinite Combos and Strong Synergies' thread
Please put the colors of your suggestion in mana symbols prior to your suggestion in color-wheel order. To do this, put any of W, U, B, R, G, and/or C, whatever is applicable, with the word 'mana' inside [square bracets] before and the word '/mana' inside [square bracets] after the mana.
If you have something that gives +1/+1 counters to creatures when they enter the battlefield, you can really abuse it's interaction with persist. Per the comprehensive rules:
121.3. If a permanent has both a +1/+1 counter and a -1/-1 counter on it, N +1/+1 and N -1/-1 counters are removed from it as a state-based action, where N is the smaller of the number of +1/+1 and -1/-1 counters on it. See rule 704.
The richest source of combos that abuse this rule that I've been able to find comes from the following:
If the sack outlet in the above combo is Ashnod's Altar or Phyrexian Altar and you have Inalla, Archmage Ritualist as your commander, then you can kill the entire table by tapping down the copies generated by Inalla, or by attacking with the infinite hasty Puppeteer Clique army.
This a synergy, not a combo, since you can't go infinite (Marchesa's ability triggers on end step). This also gives your wizards pseudo-vigilance (attack with them, sac, and then they come back untapped on end step) and pseudo-regeneration (sac in response to whatever would kill the wizard, it comes back untapped on end step). The latter of these is particularly good in response to an opposing board wipe (or better yet, in response to your own!).
If you have Inalla, Archmage Ritualist and you do the sacrificing on the end step of the person immediately before your turn, you get to use all of the copies made by Inalla on your turn. <- I'm just wrong.
On top of this, Yennett, Cryptic Sovereign has some very good synergy with the Nexus version of the combo, as she lets you pull it off for only 2 per turn (4 on the first turn) and you don't lose your draw step redrawing the extra turn spell.
Krenko mob boss ashnods altar and umbral mantle tap krenko pay untap tap again once you get enough goblins untapping is free and get infinite goblins and mana if you have. makeshift munitions you can do infinite damage
Add in a way to passively give all your creatures +1/+1 and the loop stops
Add in any way to give global haste and it then becomes a loop again however now you can control it infinite artifact / creature death triggers, creature artifact ETB triggers and infinite mana of the entire spectrum. Even a Lightning Greaves will work but that would be slow going