This thread was automatically marked as Locked.
Quote from FarseerI'm new to this format and I figure this is as good a place as any to ask rules questions:
Quote from Farseer »1) Can Haakon, Stromgald Scourge be played in EDH? "You may play Haakon, Stromgald Scourge from your graveyard, but not from anywhere else."
Quote from Farseer »2) Can you play generals for their evoke cost, e.g. Mulldrifter?
Quote from sapphireTri »Every time someone Double posts I will hurt a kitten..
Quote from Avatar of Kokusho » K, first off: I am not a "sir". In any way, shape, form, or fashion.
Quote from Viroid
Bosh, Iron Golem and Memnarch: Both of these are colourless generals, meaning that you could never play their abilities. I have seen many a group allow them as red and blue. However, Memnarch is obscenely strong.
Daughter of Autumn: Can't use her white ability, again rendering her useless other than a beatstick. I have seen this one allowed as a GW general.
Quote from Nekrahey guys, i m new to edh and i want to start playing, i just have some questions about it.
1. You said that there's a 21 damage limit. if a general deals damage and other sources deal damage, is this added together as one total, or is this counted separately?
2. Why do you have 40 life if there is a 21 damage limit?
3. Does your EDH deck have to revolve around the abilities of the general?
And what's the point and difference between an edh deck and a normal magic deck?\
Quote from Ace RimmerI am wondering why Crucible of Worlds is banned?
Quote from existabrentbtw lmfao the YMCA have everything to do with mtg if the YMCA plays mtg
Quote from MittooAlso, if I say Norin the Wary three times do I summon Gaka? I am unused to this forum's sorcery.
Quote from stu55Just a note here, I think you are possibly the dumbest person to ever post.
Quote from Shoe21 Combat damage from a single opposing general is sort of an alternate Loose condition.
40 life is your life total, general damage is lost from life as well is damage from all other sources.
Quote from Nekraalright, so do other sources of damage besides the genral count towards your 21 damage limit?
Quote from JunioRcmfCouple questions about this.
1. Lets say I have Horde of Notions or anyother WUBRG costing legend as my general. Can I play cards which have colorless mana symbols on them?
Quote from JunioRcmf
2. Lets say, for example, I have Dosan the Falling Leaf as my general. Does my Birds of Paradise produce only colorless, only green or green and colorless mana?
Quote from jylichan »I just realized. Mycoloth perfectly demonstrates the devour mechanic.
Mycoloth: NOMNOMNOM on Dragon Fodder.
One turn later, 1/1 turds come out.
Quote from kalkris »btw i did it because i could. i was bored and decided to let my little med-free spree go ahead. I am bipolar, explaining all the drama that ensued after. I have problems.
Quote from ShadowWaveInc. »Jon Finkel can simply walk into Mordor.
Quote from NuTamFu
Question: Does Ith, the Arcanist's casting cost go up by 2 each time you need to recast/suspend him after death? So regardless of how I bring him into play, the next attempt is always +2 for each recast?
Quote from Yawgmoth_DemonIf my general is Vorosh, the Hunter, can I play Bloodstained Mire in my deck? It doesn't actually produce Red mana, but I'm still not sure on the rule.
Edit: I actually had the same question about Reflecting Pool and City of Brass.
Quote from NuTamFuUnless I missed it, I did not see any rules specifically addressing General's w/ suspend. Thank you for the clarification The Aardvark!
Quote from ElricJCI really want to use Kaervek the Merciless as my general, but with his ability damage is done to opponents whenever they cast a spell, so does the damage they incur in this way count towards the magic 21 from a single general since the reason they are taking the damage is his ability?
Quote from EDH Rules » If a player suffers 21 points of combat damage from a single General, they lose.