I play In Garruk's Wake, in response opponent sac's his tokens to Goblin Bombardment
He targets Anonwon first with 6 (obelisk giving it +2) and then the 4 on some random rogues.
My argument was because he targeted Anowon first and then the other rogues. Based on stack resolution order, Anowon would die last.
So my other rogues he targeted would still be getting their +1 off him.
However, opponent and opponent 2 argued that "he's letting the 6 hits resolve first and then adding more".
I've always been under the impression you can add to the stack but once it starts to resolve, you cant stop it.
Because surely if you've accidentally not played a counterspell, you just wait until the stack resolves until the spell you want to counter and then just nope it.
I would've won regardless of the rules, but I think this just needs clearing up.
My playgroup is uhhhh known to have certain rules that apply when it benefits them but not when it benefits other people.