Quote from 22beboI have a question about Relentless Rats. I was playing a game, and a friend used it. Both he and I believe you may have more than one, as the golden rule is cards override rules, but others say that it goes Magic Rules>Cards>Format Rules. What would be the consensus on this, or is it just kind of a "depends on the group" thing?
Quote from Vast Ant DioiCouple of quick questions.
1) If you may play something without paying its mana cost, do you still have to pay additional costs, i.e. the extra 2 for your general? For example, I have Aluren in play, can I play my general for free if its CMC is <= 3 even if it's died before?
2) Timing rules on "you may play X". For example, hideaway lands. Do normal timing rules apply even though it says "you may play"?
3) If Grave Pact and a creature go to the graveyard at the same time, does the Pact trigger?
Quote from kopanosI have a vivid land in game. If i use a general with 2 colours would the oponents' exotic orchard tap for any colour or just any colour my vivid could produce for me i.e. my general's colour+colourless mana?
Quote from Toxic78An X does change a cards cmc (I believe). Kicker and the general tax don't effect the cmc of the card however.
Quote from ImAChampionhmm...I have never actually looked at the oracle for him.
Quote from ImAChampionSo the second time it would cost 5 to morph Akroma, Angel of Fury? That doesn't sound right.
Would the same be true for Ith, High Arcanist? Would it cost 2WU the second time suspended?
Quote from ImAChampionPlease forgive me if this has been answered but this thread is huge.
If my general is Akroma, Angel of Fury I can morph her as many times as I want and never have to pay 2 more. That means that she will always cost 3 to play as a morph and 3RRR to unmorph...correct?
Quote from bone_docBy Hybrid do you mean gold cards or split symbols?
Quote from Magnus MagicusTrue, but you can't expect me to name all cornercases
Quote from Magnus MagicusHe needs to pay W, which he can't. Even if he controls a Darksteel Ingot, if he taps it for white mana, he gets colorless. So it's more powerful against nonwhite decks
Quote from StrazIcefalconDo you even have to use your general during play. I mean if my general is Kresh, the Bloodbraided and I just want to play a mono-red deck but using cards such as Everlasting Torment, Boggart Ram-Gang can I do so?
Quote from ShishizaruThanks a lot. I'm sorry for the commotion and the confusion. I am further confused on DC's mention of Amulet of Vigor though.