I have several questions about Vorinclex, and how it will interact with other counters.
Q 1: If I have a Vorinclex in play, then play pretty much any other planeswalker, it comes into play with double it's normal loyalty counters, essentially able to ultimate most any planeswalker, with left over loyalty the turn it comes into play, correct?
Q 2: If opponent has a planeswalker in play, and I play Vorinclex, and their planeswalker can only +1 to increase it's loyalty (no +2 ability) then can their planeswalker even activate it's + ability? (same way Solemnity shuts down planeswalkers by preventing counters)
Q 3: Opponent's Mazemind Tome, do they still get to draw/scry a card, even though counter does not get added, or does it shut down the Tome since doesn't add the counter? Or does their mazemind tome get to go infinite?
Q 4: If I play a saga with a Vorinclex in play, do I get effects from BOTH of the first 2 when the saga comes into play, or would it skip the first effect?
Seems like it will be the first banned card from the set to me... Ultimate Ugin with additional 4 loyalty still on it the turn it comes into play is ugh.
2) No. They paid the cost; Vorinclex just modified the cost to be "add 0 counters". It is similar to how Vizier of Remedies and Devoted Druid still works, But Melira + Druid doesn't. Also, you need to re-read Solemnity; it doesn't do anything to planeswalkers.
3) Yes. See answer to Q2. Since counters are never added, the last trigger never triggers to make them sac it.
4) If a Saga enters with more than one counter, or "skips" a chapter ability by adding more than one counter, you get both effects. The one it has the counters for and the one it skipped since the rules just care about it not having enough to start with and then having the right number or more to get the effect.