Quote from TyranidBill »So for commander you'd have to choose creature. Weird.
Quote from andyscout »Quote from TyranidBill »So for commander you'd have to choose creature. Weird.
Nope. Since this card starts outside the game, you could choose another type. Not sure if your commander is considered part of your deck, but you could still get enchantment if you play the G/B God or artifact with the scarecrow if the commander is part of your deck.
Quote from desruprot »You could choose equipment and attempt to go vultron.
Quote from Clever_Convict »Remember, Companion is a choice, and isn't meant for Commander. If you want this to be your commander, just make it your commander and build your deck with any Golgari cards you want. You can even play it in your Standard deck without following the companion rules. You just need to follow the rule if you want it to start in your sideboard and to be able to play it once at anytime.