Quote from Ryperior74 »And in what world is the wicked stepmother a noble?
Quote from the nobodys »I don' think you can cast once upon a time for free unless you "can" pay for it.
Quote from BlazingRagnarok »Quote from the nobodys »I don' think you can cast once upon a time for free unless you "can" pay for it.
No,the only restriction is that it's the first spell you've cast in the game. The game can check permanents under a player's control, like with Invigorate, but whether a player "can" cast a spell for its printed mana cost, as you put it, is out of the game's scope, anyways.
Quote from the nobodys »I could be wrong, but the conditional clause is past tense, as in if you already cast it, you may cast if for free
Quote from cyberium_neo »I love the flavor of all of these. Wicked Guardian might make a nice series of black cards that deals damage to your own team for benefit. (new kind of exploit?)
Quote from 5colors »Quote from Ryperior74 »And in what world is the wicked stepmother a noble?
Depends on the version, many have Cinderella and both her birth and step family being nobles which adds to the humiliation of Cinderella being a servant.
Quote from grid_monitor ». is 'guardian' for 'stepmother' a political correctness thing ?
Quote from theMarc »PSA to everyone who keeps forgetting about the Reserved List:
You're on a website dedicated to talking about MtG. You're only a few keystrokes away from finding out what cards are on the Reserved List. You're also only a few keystrokes away from finding out why some cards on the Reserved List got foil printings in FtV, as Judge promos, or whatnot, as well as why that won't happen again. Stop doing this.