Cast this spell only during combat.
Your opponents can't cast spells this turn.
End the combat Phase.
Quote from Randuir »Huh, that's potentially very useful, especially if an opponent decides to do combat first, as it'll basically deny them their turn.
Quote from Gutterstorm »Quote from Randuir »Huh, that's potentially very useful, especially if an opponent decides to do combat first, as it'll basically deny them their turn.
It ends the combat phase. How does it waste their whole turn?
Quote from The Lord of Tresserhorn »So if I remember my rules correctly, you always have a combat phase, even if it's your first turn and you haven't even cast a one drop.
So in a pinch, if you have the mana, you can declare combat, cast this, and then benefit from not having to worry about counterspells in your second main phase.
Also, dear God, this has to be one of strongest Isochron Scepter targets ever made... Oathbreaker, anyone?
Quote from Xcric »Stops hoof so im all for it
Quote from Buffsam89 »Quote from Xcric »Stops hoof so im all for it
Don’t all Fog’s do that anyways? Seems like an odd reason to like the card.
Quote from theMarc »PSA to everyone who keeps forgetting about the Reserved List:
You're on a website dedicated to talking about MtG. You're only a few keystrokes away from finding out what cards are on the Reserved List. You're also only a few keystrokes away from finding out why some cards on the Reserved List got foil printings in FtV, as Judge promos, or whatnot, as well as why that won't happen again. Stop doing this.